Working with Great Dedication

2 26
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Days ago I booked an appointment to go to the hairdresser's. It's near my house, in the same residential area where I live. The hairdresser used to have her shop in a shopping center but because of the pandemic she had to close her shop and bring all her belongings from the shop to her home. Now the main room of her house is decorated and furnished with the atmosphere of a hairdressing salon. It's better for me to have her nearby because I can't go to the shopping center where she used to be.

With her you have to make an appointment in advance, you can't go on the same day with the idea that she will attend you after leaving a client, in fact when I went to make my appointment she was attending to a lady, I could wait there sitting there until she finished with that lady who was attending because I am used to waiting as I do in other hairdressers where I have gone. No, that's not how she works, and I understood why she works like that the day I went to my 9 am appointment. 

As things happen when one has a fixed appointment, that day of the appointment I woke up late in the morning and without the remote thought that I had a fixed appointment to go to the hairdresser's. But with a strong feeling that I had something to do, but I couldn't remember what. Has anything like that ever happened to you?  

Shortly after getting up and still with the mind that I had something to do, the thought of the appointment with the hairdresser suddenly came to me, it was as if an electronic device was switched on in my mind, I jumped running to see the time, 8.30 am. It gives me time to take a bath, get ready, and leave without breakfast, impossible to have breakfast with so little time. I just had coffee.

I arrived at exactly 9:05 am, she was already waiting for me ready to start with me. Until I told her that I had left my house so fast that I didn't have breakfast. She jumped out of her chair where she was sitting and said she was already preparing breakfast for me. WHAT?

The hairdresser said to me: "when I attend to a client she has to come to my salon without any hurry to attend to a boy at home and well breakfasted, so that she is comfortable in my salon all the time while I work on her hair". I was surprised by the delicious breakfast she prepared for me: an arepa made with flour and grated carrot, the filling inside was a fried egg mixed with cheese and a cup of coffee with milk. Everything was delicious, I really didn't expect that kind of attention from her, I was surprised.

After the delicious breakfast she offered me, she started working on my hair at about 10 am. I was only going for a wash, cut, dry, and iron. Normally in another hairdresser that job would take about two hours. Here with her it was from 10am until after 2pm.  More than four hours of work with dedication and care. She took her time and patience to cut small strands of hair, minimizing the chance of a bad cut and then drying and ironing it with great care.

Now I understood about the appointments. She dedicates herself with great care and attention to each client. She likes to do her work with care, looking for perfection in every cut with the scissors, and for that she spends time doing it little by little, measuring every detail, and with great effort, she wants to see an impeccable final work.  And with me she did it, I loved the cut and the ironing. Just as I wanted. For me the final result was perfect.  I have already arranged another appointment with her for the end of the month to apply a hair treatment and reduce some volume to my hair because I am very similar to "Mafalda", people who know that Argentinean cartoon character will understand what I mean.  And she told me that it would be more dedication, so I had to be mentally prepared to stay longer.  Now I understood her very well. The time is not important if not the dedication for a perfect result.  

The dedication to the work is also linked to concentration. The hairdresser concentrated a lot on taking care of my hair and dedicating time to her work. Another example, here at read.cash, writers who do their content with care concentrate on what they write. They need time to generate a good idea, they need time to think about the words that will flow, to give meaning and purpose to what they write in order to leave a good message, a reflection, and to generate more ideas in the other writers that follow them. A writer who works with care will re-read what he writes several times before publishing, to see if he made any mistakes or if what he wants to convey is not logical in his thoughts, and then after re-reading it he publishes it. It is because of this care in writing, this concentration in what they do and this dedication, that every time I read an article in read.cash I find quality articles with excellent content. 

Dedication to work is a virtue that some people possess, but not all human beings possess it. It manifests itself in wanting and doing things in the best possible way, seeking perfection, to avoid the slightest failure or error. You are not born with this virtue, because it is not a natural talent. It is the attitude a person has when it comes to doing a job.

The home upbringing that children receive from an early age has a great influence on their attitude towards work and home and school work. Children who are not taught by their parents to focus on responsibility and respect do not understand the importance of doing a job with dedication and care.  It is in the first years of life that the most important aspects of our existence are defined and among them are our personality traits. Although there is a genetic load that defines our experiences, aspects such as respect for others and a sense of responsibility should be part of the elementary education of children, and parents are responsible for instilling these values in their children from a very early age.  

And you, do you dedicate time and care to the work you do?

Thank you for taking the time to read my posts and comment. I really appreciate it, it was written with care for you.

Thanks to my dear sponsors for your great support, you are the best.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Pictures from: unsplash.com

5
$ 8.31
$ 8.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

We have to have dedication towards any kind of work. If you do any work with dedication. You can be successful in that work very quickly. Because it creates more interest in your work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, doing a job with dedication and care lead to success to the person who performs it, his image is well seen for being responsible and good worker... Thank you for your comment, I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago