They will lift you up in their hands

8 32
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

When I received the sad news of my father's passing, I was 17 hours away from where my family was reunited with my father. I could not go by plane. I decided to travel by road, if I traveled by bus it would be about 17 hours, if there were no problems on the roads, or 9 hours if I hired an executive cab service. I received the news in the early afternoon. Already that day I could not leave by bus because they only leave in the mornings for the destination city at that time. In other words, I would have to wait to leave early in the morning of the next day. And I was not ready to wait. If I decided to wait, I would wait by plane. When you get that kind of news and you are far away, your greatest desire is to be with your family as soon as possible.

I packed light hand luggage, stopped by an ATM to withdraw cash. At that time it was possible to withdraw the amount requested by ATM and when I called the executive cab it was already getting dark.

I remember that I went next to the driver, because although I made the trip in a cab, when I make trips for many hours I prefer to converse with the driver to prevent him from falling asleep while driving. I have already gone through this experience on long trips and at night when the driver falls asleep.

After several hours of travel, it started to rain very hard. It was nighttime. Nothing could be seen. The driver slowed down his car but it was still moving fast. I started to get nervous because I couldn't see anything on the road in the heavy rain. The road must be narrow, with no street lights, one of those old roads that go through villages.

As I am nervous I start to pray silently. I tilt my head down, with my eyes closed, I begin to silently ask my Heavenly Father to send protective angels around the car to guide the way.

After praying, I raise my head with my eyes open. And what I saw in front of me, was fleeting, very fast, a matter of a second, it was so impressive, that for a single instant I thought the driver was going to crash into it.

When I looked up, in front of me was a beautiful white horse, with huge wings spread along the track, galloping along the ground, as if flying, on top of the horse, upright, was a warrior with his right hand raising a sword. When I saw him, he was so close to the carriage that I placed my hands on the dashboard of the carriage because I thought the driver was going to hit him. I only saw him for a second.

When I reacted to the shock of that instant the horse was gone. I rubbed my eyes and put my hands to my chest, calming my heart. I turn to look at the driver. I realized that the driver was alert, concentrated on driving the car and did not give any alarm signals of anything supernatural, that is, he did not see what I saw. And there I understood everything.

I was praying so fervently that God would send angels to protect me on that dangerous road on a night of heavy rain. The biblical passage in Psalm 91:12 says very clearly, referring to the angels of protection, "They will lift you up in their hands, so you will not slip and fall on a stone" God heard my cry.

From that moment that I understood, I stopped being afraid. My fear on that trip to the city where my father was, had disappeared, because I was in protective hands, so that my trip would not stumble over a stone on the road. I arrived safely at dawn the next day, hugging my brothers.

This story is real, it happened years ago, on July 16, the day my father passed away.

I want to thank all my sponsors and @ARTicLEE, who after reading his article about angels, inspired me to write mine. To the readers who follow me, everyone, for reading and leaving comments. You guys rock.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.47
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.04 from @CoquiCoin
+ 1
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

I'm sorry for your lost. For me I do believe angels they are instrument by God to protect us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are correct in your assertion. Thank you for your valuable comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do believe that angels exist and that they protect us in some circumstances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so too. Thanks for reading and commenting my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Angels are scarce but real. And for the sad date, keep the remembrance in good faith and not for tears .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you say is beautiful. That's right, I don't remember that day with tears. Thank you for your valuable comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

July 16 is also an unforgettable date for me, but it was a nightmare. It was the date where the killer quake happened in the Philippines back in 1990 and it was my bday :(

Back to angels, I do believe in them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We both have that unforgettable date in our lives. Surely on that day you would also have protective angels around you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago