Swimming among sharks.

1 51
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Friends, I have little time in this part of the ocean, I'm just starting to swim around here. I'm not like Nemo, I'm more like Dory (for those who have seen the famous Pixar animated movie). Dory, Not because I have a short-term memory, but because of my optimistic, cheerful character and how restless I am. When I think of something I don't know well, I get restless. And I start swimming back and forth. It's like going from one reef to another. Inquiring. Investigating.

I tell you: in this wide and majestic ocean, there is everything, beautiful corals, lots of marine species, especially fish of different shapes and sizes. Too many shoals.

I am still small.

Recently I saw an interesting fish, a little bigger than me. I circled it several times, as Dory usually does. And I followed it. Against the current, of course, he was in a hurry, he was carrying colored stones in his mouth, I was very curious. I'm curious too!

Here many fish follow other fish.

My fish friend notices that I'm following him, but he doesn't get upset about it, on the contrary, he likes me to follow him, he's an expert swimmer. The more fish follow others the better, here in this ocean it is like that, I think it is to make yourself known faster, here being popular is synonymous with success, talking and commenting among everyone is even more important.

Here nobody eats anybody, so, just like Dory following Nemo, I go after my fish friend, towards an incredible ocean adventure.

Swimming against the current, we have passed many coral reefs. They are communities with a great variety of marine life species. Everyone goes in and out of the communities. There are no limits, the longer you swim around here, the farther you can go.

from unsplash

Instantly I noticed that we all swim in the same direction, we all go, school of fish, no matter their size or species, we all go towards an underwater mountain, where a treasure of rare minerals is hidden. It is a marine diamond, an immense precious stone of incalculable value, formed by tens of thousands of stones. Many fish buy little pieces of these stones, precious stones called satoshis or sats! Curious name, very similar to that of a famous Japanese shark.

They say that this marine diamond was formed in 2009, by hammerhead sharks, popularly called "miners", because they are dedicated to chop diamond pieces and send pieces of precious stones to all parts of the ocean.

I asked my friend: How do they do it?

My fish friend stopped for a moment and staring at me he said: Floating in air bubbles, of course, there is no other way to do it.

I told him: ah, sure, very ingenious.

Then I comment again: I was told over there, that something has to do with that, a few million electric eels stuck to the diamond. Is that true?

My friend now, without pausing, answers quickly, as if to calm my curiosity, he tells me: Millions of eels are lined up producing energy, they look like a powerful electric battery. They operate through a blockchain network that makes it powerful. And it works incredibly well. You'll see them when we get there, they're all linked and secured using cryptographic algae. You're going to like that a lot, you'll see.

From unsplash

And he went on to say: Now all the fish can send little pieces of sats inside colorful bubbles to other oceans. For many years sending bubbles to other oceans was slow. A big problem. Before it was done by the biggest turtles of the sea, they collaborated in that task, very slowly, but always ready to lend a hand, or rather a flipper. Now the little pieces of sats arrive faster, by a kind of bubble exchanges, unique, special for that.

I was so excited that I moved my body very fast and stood in front of him, telling him almost in a shout: Everything you tell me is incredible, wonderful. I want to get there already!

At the end, by some marine paths, there was the big mountain, and the mining community, a huge reef, it is incredible to see so many hammerhead sharks chopping little pieces of stones and mining bubbles of different colors, ah, I forgot to mention that the stones that my fish friend brought inside his mouth, I change them for sats stones, wrapped in colored bubbles.

Now I understand my friend's joy, when we were on our way back to our reef. He was so happy that he couldn't stop singing and jumping among the corals.

Next time I visit the mining community I will also bring my colored stones. Of course, I will find out more about the Japanese shark, and the best way to swim among the sharks...

I'm leaving in a hurry to look for my colored stones.

Bye, friends. Don't stop swimming with me.

7
$ 1.30
$ 0.69 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 1
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

Very interesting your publication and your analogy. Here we all go in search of the BCH of this cryptocurrency that is giving to talk about in the world. In our country it is still in its infancy but soon we will see how it takes its place because it is already in favor of the current.

$ 0.00
2 years ago