Passing the friendship ball.

0 16
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

I invite you to imagine for a moment that the whole world has 24 hours of existence left, it is just an exercise of imagination, please do not run away, just imagine that we were told: the world is ending gentlemen!... what would happen?.. what would you do? I imagine that the phone lines, chat rooms, emails, all the social networks would be saturated with people communicating with someone to say goodbye words like these: "I'm sorry I said what I said, I'm sorry I didn't look for you before, I love you, forgive me, I didn't mean to make you feel bad, I love you, I esteem you, you take care" and many would also be writing the message they have kept in their hearts without daring to say it until now, but they say it when they only have 24 hours left: "I always loved you but I never told you".

When I analyze these things I start thinking and fantasizing in my mind about so many things. I think that life is like a ball, like a circle, let me explain why I say so, because the ball has no beginning and has no end, and that ball keeps us all together inside as if it were a circle of friends, but do you know something? the treasure inside each one of us is like the air that the ball has because we cannot touch it but we can feel it, and that feeling is the treasure of friendship, that maybe you have given me and you have not realized or that I have given you and you have not realized because I have not seen you, I have not touched you, but I feel the love and affection that you have given me.

Today I pass that friendship ball to you because I don't know to whom you have stopped saying those words that we don't have to stop saying, we don't have to be in crisis to say them. I believe that we have to understand that at all times we must love our friend who is like a brother in times of anguish and in times of peace. The love of a friend does not have to be conditioned to anything. I don't have to wait for Friendship Day, Valentine's Day to tell you that your friendship is good for me, that I am grateful to God for your messages, for your comments, for your advice.

At all times love your friends, even without knowing them, in times of prosperity or abundance is easy but to love a friend when he fails is not. We always condition situations with friends. We really have to reflect if we are good friends or if we are considered good friends. That is to say that the love of a friend does not have to be conditioned to anything.

I have few friends. I have friends of years, that now I do not see them because geographical distances separate us but I always write to them and sometimes we remember episodes of the past, funny moments that made us laugh in their time and that when we remember make us laugh like the first time. I keep in touch through the networks with former coworkers of years. I maintain that special bond of fraternity with childhood friends who over time are like family.

And I have a very special friend for me. With him it's like conversing without any taboos, it's like when you talk to each other out loud and you expect a sincere answer, from the soul, without any problem that neither of us will bother. We have a friendship of much more than 10 years. We live in different cities, we don't write each other very often but when many days go by we miss each other. And we only need to write to respond with those special, affectionate, affectionate words, as if no time has passed. It is a friendship where we respect our private lives but at the same time we use a very affectionate language. We both feel good with each other. It is a beautiful friendship, special and unique. And you know why it is for me special and unique, because it has been more than 10 years and we have never met in person. We have never called each other on the phone, we don't know each other's ringing voices, we only know each other by photos and we send them to each other very few times. We only talk through written messages. I affectionately call him "my invisible friend". Someday if God allows me I would like to meet him in person, he lives in Caracas. God's timing is perfect. Today I pass that friendship ball to him because I want to meet him before the world ends.

Today I invite you if you have someone that you consider special but you still don't dare to tell him/her, I pass you the friendship ball. Go ahead, tell them how much you appreciate their friendship.

Who do you pass the friendship ball to?

My sponsors and supporters are also my invisible friends. I don't know but you have my constant thanks for your support in following my posts. You are the best.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Pictures from: unsplash.com

2
$ 2.59
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments