Happy New Thoughts

0 17
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

On several occasions, I have commented that I have among my occupations the time available when a person comes to me for advice. I am always available to give a word of encouragement and encouragement, as much as possible to try to make the person understand that our conflicting emotions can be changed by changing our way of thinking. Your thoughts are not your reality, your reality is what you do with your thoughts, I always repeat this phrase, because I am convinced that the battle is in the mind.

Late last night, a friend sent me messages by WhassApp, asking for advice because she felt bad emotionally, almost on the verge of crying, in fact in the last voice messages she was crying. I tell you, she met a person on the Internet a year ago, who is a native of the same city where she lives but is currently based in Colombia, that is, something distant from her who lives in Venezuela. She was very excited about this man without even knowing him in person. Even though he treats her as a friend, she gets her hopes up with a romanticism that does not exist. It turns out that he arrived in Venezuela to visit some relatives, specifically in the same city where she lives. He has been in the city for several days and has not yet made an appointment to meet her. She is going through an emotional crisis because in her mind she has negative thoughts of when the day will come that he will decide to meet her. And that day never seems to come because of his lack of interest. He has given her many excuses. Days go by and she is in a bad way. She has no peace in her heart. Full of negative thoughts.

Now I am going to give you another example of negative thoughts with my personal case. At the end of October, I met an interesting person on the Internet who lives relatively close, a few kilometers away, about 4 hours by road between the two of us. Since the beginning of our online friendship, we have hit it off very well. We have spoken with a lot of sincerity about our personal lives. He confesses to me that just a few months before meeting me he had ended a love relationship, and that he is still in mourning to overcome the breakup with his ex, since it was she who left the relationship, leaving him as the "victim" in the breakup. Our friendship came to a point of changing our written verbal language from "friends" to be more like "boyfriend and girlfriend" language. Lots of words of affection, affection, romanticism. Now in December everything changed in my personal way of dealing with him, it changed at the moment when he confessed to me that in the messages of affection that I sent to him when he reads the message written in his thoughts he imagines that it is his ex who is writing to him. This is where I repeat, your thoughts are not your reality, your reality is what you do with your thoughts. He thinks about his ex, but that is not his reality. The one writing is me. It is there where I decide to withdraw from his life, to get away from him, and from that false communication that does not nourish me personally at all, it does not edify me, it is not healthy for my soul and spirit. The only one who can change his thinking is him, there I can do nothing, I decide to withdraw from his life. The battle is in his mind, only he can make the change.

Both in the case of my friend, in the story, I described at the beginning, and in the case of my dear friend I met on the internet, they are people who are always programming negative thoughts, they are always looking for negative things because they have programmed themselves for those thoughts, they do not believe in themselves, in the power that is within them, they have no faith and do not want to change their way of thinking to conquer their own world. Time goes by and both friends are still submerged in their negative thoughts of their inner world that does not allow them to live in the present.

We all have the same opportunities, you create your own opportunities in life, you create them yourself, not the other people around you and much less those who are far away from you. If you are of positive thoughts you will create probabilities, but if you are of negative thoughts you will create limitations. Those same limitations are the ones that have caused the characters of the two cases I narrated above not to meet in person. And personally, those limitations in the way of thinking that my online friend creates, have made me move away from him.

Fear is the main sensor that my two dear friends manifest in their behavior, that fear triggers negative thoughts that anticipate failure, because both friends connect with their personal situations lived in the past, that is what their mind does, it compares everything, even my affectionate messages. Their mind gives an answer to everything, in these two cases in a negative way. Until you are able to change those negative thoughts you will always be anticipating failure, limiting the possibility of creating new relationships based on positive belief principles. Believe in God who can do it all.

Everything is in your mind more than in your reality, your reality is what you decide to do or manifest in your present. What you have lived in the past is the past, you should not allow your mind with negative thoughts to control your present.

To my two dear friends, I wish you from my heart happy new thoughts for this coming year 2022. May our Heavenly Father pour into your hearts peace and tranquility.

I hope that all the people who stopped today to read my content will take a moment of reflection. I wish you a whole world of probabilities in your good life projects for the next year, do not limit your opportunities with negative thoughts, open your mind in positive for a present in peace and a future in prosperity. God bless you. Happy new thoughts to all.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Pictures from: unsplash.com

1
$ 1.29
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments