A Virtual Hug.

6 24
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

A few days ago the day of the hug was celebrated. And how much a hug was really needed. These days of January have been lethargic. I have a feeling that time has come to a standstill. All these first days of the year feel as if they were passing without grace or direction. I feel like stagnation in all aspects of my daily routine. Do you know why I needed a hug...? I was in low spirits, even to write. I was, past tense.

In the evenings, I was texting my contacts to have a conversation with some of them because I wasn't sleepy at all. And in the mornings getting up late, of course, if I was up late, it's logical that in the morning it's hard to get up early. I do my usual prayer, that if I have not stopped doing. Thank you my God for all the things you give me even without deserving it.

What I feel is not physical exhaustion. I feel physically strong, with energy although I haven't felt like going to the gym this week, I only went on Monday, the other days of the week I stayed at home. I also stopped going for a few days because several people from the gym called the instructor to express that they feel sick with the flu, so I stopped going preventively. Next week I will resume my workout routine at the gym. It's not depression either because I'm not that desperate. Sometimes I am a little sad and pensive. As if my melancholic personality comes to the surface.

I was also lethargic about writing. I have spent the last few days without literary inspiration. In fact, I haven't published anything for a week. I apologize for this abandonment to the followers of my contents. Part of the discouragement to write is attributed to the low economic income that makes January a month of low monetary income in general. January represents low income after going through a month of massive consumption as December was.

I have been in the doldrums for several days now, but today I reflected on my emotional state and decided that it was enough time without writing, that my lethargy was enough. So today I start again to move everything. I start writing even if it is just writing what I think, as is the case here. I need to generate money and sitting or sleeping I generate nothing. It only contributed to increasing my lethargy. So I shake it off and get moving.

Sometimes we need a powerful word to encourage us to continue writing. We need someone to help us connect emotionally, to help us emphasize the need to continue, to not falter, to keep communicating through this platform. Here I have gotten excellent people who through their comments have helped me to continue researching and creating new content. So today I raise my arms and take a hand to my heart to ask for forgiveness and thank God almighty and also to so many people I have met while writing. I throw a virtual kiss to all of you and an imaginary hug to each of my readers who still follow me and also to the people who sponsor me. I apologize for the lethargy that caused my departure.

I have the feeling that I am not the only one experiencing this feeling of lethargy in January. I say this because in the past few days I was talking to some friends of mine and they also expressed that they were a bit sad and worried, especially because they had no money. January is tough, isn't it?

I am a positive, optimistic person, always giving a word of encouragement to other people, but I am not perfect. Sometimes I give myself permission to have an emotional relapse. I give myself my right to express my emotions and say when I am not in good spirits, I also have my times of sadness and discouragement. But I don't allow myself to be discouraged for too long, I shake off all negative thoughts and put myself in God's hands, I leave all my burdens in Him and I activate myself in a new beginning full of faith and hope that better times will come.

Now, has it been just me having this feeling of lethargy...going through a January full of ups and downs, or has anyone else experienced this feeling.

I look forward to your comments

Thank you all, you are the best. I send you a virtual hug.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Pictures from: www.pexels.com

4
$ 3.58
$ 3.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 1
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

When I have nothing to write I will just wait until an idea enters in my mind. I realized it's hard to force ourselves in writing when we are not in the mood to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. Nothing forced is good. Literary inspiration must flow. If it doesn't flow, the best thing to do is to take some time to rest. Thank you for your valuable comment. Take care of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes writing is exhausting due to runs out of idea, but I know you can write more and better than ever. Everyone need virtual hugs today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. But sometimes we fall but the important thing is to get up and keep trying new ideas and content. A hug is important, it recharges our soul and even that was taken away from us in covid19 and all these aftermaths. Now the hugs are virtual. Thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will soon come out of that lethargic feeling. A virtual hug for you, friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my friend, I am already activated. Thank you for your constant support, I really appreciate it. Take care

$ 0.00
2 years ago