Change Your Internal Dialogue From "I Must Be Better" To "I Will Give Everything I Have Today."

0 27

Goals are crucial. Every journey toward change needs to start with a goal. Additionally, you need to be determined if you want to succeed in your endeavours. What do you believe happens, though, when you are overly tenacious or fixated on a target? You start to develop the idea that you are not good enough as you are right now."

source

I used to obsess over meditation to an unhealthy degree. I started to tell myself more and more, "I am not good enough," and "I have to be better at this," as my interest in meditation developed. I started to become aware of many flaws in myself that needed to be corrected. When we introspect ourselves, we become more aware and conscious of the environment around us. Life seems to be all different than before.

source

My excessive attempts to meditate for extended periods of time have led to a lot of tension and self-criticism. Thankfully, though, I came to the realisation that my infatuation with meditation had caused me to overlook one of its fundamental goals—self-acceptance. It takes a lot of courage to accept your true nature and be happy as a different human being.

The bottom line is that you must first accept who you are as a person before deciding to pursue personal development. You won't put out any constructive effort to advance if you believe you are already "perfect" in every way. But persistently focusing on your defects will prevent you from making any new, good changes in your life, which is why doing nothing is just as unhelpful as constantly criticising yourself.

source

The secret is to constantly tell yourself that you are already competent; additional practise is all you need. Your slogan should be "I shall do my greatest best today," not "I have to be better." The second mantra is far more powerful since it truly motivates you to behave positively each day while acknowledging that your efforts might not always be flawless.

4
$ 0.77
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani

Comments