Inspiration

1 12
Avatar for robiul11
3 years ago

I never dreamed that I would have the good fortune to study at Dhaka Medical College. It is still incredible to think that I did not have the money to buy a medical admission test form. I had to cross such a day.

He spent his childhood fighting poverty. Working in the fields with my father, going fishing at night was my daily job. And never had time to play in the afternoon like ten boys. The main goal was how to get two meals a day. Still, there was a stubbornness in my mind that I have to study, I have to grow up. So after a hard day's work, when I sat down to read in the light of the hurricane at night, I would sit down to read with a strong mind even if my tired body did not allow it. In a world of scarcity, where it is not possible to get double rice, it is a luxury to study.

When I was in class four, my mother died in February. Mother suddenly fell ill. One Kwak doctor treated Mar. Due to lack of money, Maar could not get good treatment. I did not understand what disease my mother died of then. After studying medicine, I now understand that my mother died of a stroke. The mother died but left her 22-day-old sister. Besides him, we had four siblings, I was older then two sisters then younger brother. It has become very difficult to take care of him where it is very difficult for us to make a living. So she was taken away by a childless couple, on the condition that I would never be able to identify her as a sister. Six months after his mother died, his father remarried. One of my sisters was taken away by a rich aunt of mine. Used like a work girl. He would not let them eat with him, he would let them stay in the kitchen. With the annual examination of class four, I decided to stop studying and go to work in a workshop in Narayanganj so that I could give financial support to my father. I had to work in the workshop from 8 am to 2 pm. Children my age would go to school in front of me, and tears would come to my eyes when I saw them.

6 months later I came home to visit. The day before I returned to the workshop, a friend of mine took me to school, encouraging me to go to school. Seeing my school friends, I didn't want to leave their company anymore. I went home with books from sirs. When I came home and said I would go to school again, the sky fell on the heads of everyone in the family. My honest mother and father told me to go to work in the workshop again. He did not let me stay at home. So I stayed in a house next door, they had to teach their two children and I had to pay for the tuition. I used to work as a day laborer on the land on Friday for 20 rupees and the adults would pay 50 rupees. I used to fish on Friday night. I used to sail all night with another fish Kopato Terra. The money I got in this way was used to pay for my education. Ignoring everyone's opinion, I gave the class five final with a gap of 6 months. I asked a housemaid for money to buy a scholarship exam guide, but her disdainful smile still lingered. He who works in the field all day will study? Stubbornness is suppressed. I keep gnashing my teeth. Later I bought a Panjeri Scholarship Guide from one of my seniors for 50 rupees. There was no money to buy more rough books. There is no place in the old account where I did not write. I have written again on one writing if necessary. After so much hardship, when I got a scholarship in the Talent Pool in the initial scholarship examination, I came to the mercy of Sir. Getting this scholarship was the turning point of my studies. After that I continued my studies by doing tuition.

I got general scholarship in 8th class. I came to Dhaka with GPA 4.88 in SSC and GPA 5.00 in HSC. Couldn't afford coaching. Later I sold the room fan and paid for the coaching. I can't explain how I studied in the unbearable heat. First I got a chance in Dhaka University with admission test. Philip did not have the money for the medical admission test form. By borrowing money from a friend, I got a chance in Dhaka Medical by becoming the 182nd by the grace of God. Now the people who used to ignore me give me a lot of importance. Everyone in the village calls me for any problem. I also try my best to help the patients who come to Dhaka Medical from the village. A different kind of peace comes to mind. When I was in third year, the owner of my workshop came to Dhaka Medical and called me and I showed him the doctor. I pray that I can use the great opportunity that God has given me to serve people. I never got financial freedom, so I didn't stop anywhere. Indian writer Chetan Bhagat has a saying, "When you fly high, people will throw stones at you. Don't look down. Just fly higher as the stones won't reach you" - this is the motto of my life.

Sohag Howlader

DMC K-70

★★ Collected from "DC Sarcasm"

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for robiul11
3 years ago

Comments

I inspired from Qasim Ali Shah ,He is the greatest trainer of the Pakistan

$ 0.00
3 years ago