Success

3 11
Avatar for robi11
Written by
3 years ago

One day one of his disciples asked the Greek philosopher Socrates, "Well, Guru, can you tell me how I can reach the goal of my life?"

Socrates smiled and said, "Well I can tell you that, but for that you have to come to the river tomorrow afternoon."

So the next afternoon the disciple went to the river and waited for the guru. Socrates also came. Socrates came and said, "Now you must go down to the water with me."

Why or what? Not wanting to know all this, the disciple went down into the water with his guru. Because he believed that his guru would teach him something good.

So as soon as he got into the water, Socrates pressed his student's head firmly into the water. As he tries to lift his head, Socrates presses him harder.

After holding on for a minute and a half like this, Socrates let go of his disciple and after a while said, "Have you got the answer to your question?"

The disciple said, "How is Gurudev?"

Socrates said, "Look, when I was holding you under the water, what was your only goal? What were you trying so hard for?"

The disciple said, "My goal was just how can I save my life? How can I get rid of this water?"

- "Did you have any other thoughts in the world then?"

- "No, Gurudev."

In the same way, when you can make your life goal, only one goal, you can reach the goal of your life by keeping all other thoughts of the world out of your head. Be a successful person. So it is necessary to work hard to achieve the goal, success will come one day InshaAllah.

Will see victory 6

5
$ 0.00

Comments