to the guy who left me

2 7
Avatar for rizzacondeza
3 years ago

“i’m so sorry...”

i gazed at the guy who’s standing in front of me, wearing the suit i gave him. it looks good on him, i won’t deny it. i just gave him a small but sincere smile as an answer for his apology.

“you were so happy before.” he continued.

“you were shining... but i destroyed you.” his voice broke then he looked away, but i remained my eyes on him. “you’re now always on the verge of tears, the coldness in your eyes is so visible, the sadness in your smile... i haven’t see your real smile since the day i broke up with you. i’m sorry for hurting you.”

i let out a chuckled.

“i’m sorry for destroying you... i’m really really sorry.” he said.

“alright. i accept your apology for hurting me, so now stop saying sorry.” i smiled at him. “you’re now forgiven.”

i stood up and fixed his neck tie.

“but for the record? you didn’t destroy me. you’re not that powerful.”

1
$ 0.00

Comments