twilight poetry by the beach

0 22
Avatar for rizkieinsten
3 years ago

The white circle on the western horizon

began to glow red in the sky

and the ocean

he slowly slipped down

hit the horizon.

The sun was about to take cover immediately

beyond the line far away.

While the waves were still rolling.

Love, still clearly illustrated

in my mind the lines of your face

that I've been cultivating on a stick

when we sit together

while throwing a glance

watching the waves roll

watched the horizon

and of course twilight.

Today, I have to pick one by one

fragments of memories that I put yesterday

I put them all together again.

I know it's a hopeless job

because finally those memories

not just crack

but shattered to pieces.

but I still put it back together

even though it's destroyed again.

Twilight, beach and you

witness the journey of my life

all of which was woven together in pain

the unspeakable.

I can never have you.

a pair of my eyes looking at the sky on the western horizon

which starts to turn reddish in color.

oh, twilight has come

soon the night will come

I'm a witness

when the sky changes color.

I am a witness

when the might of the sun

meaningless when derailed by time

also brought the sun resting behind the horizon.

Darkness has come to replace light.

Such is the way of human life

dark

light

take turns.

how we live

can give meaning

give a price

of every time

that we've been through.

I'm leaving

from above the stretch of beach sand

step foot

leave the beach.

go back home.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for rizkieinsten
3 years ago

Comments