the photographer's story is the bestRio Motret stories before becoming the best photographer

0 24
Avatar for rizkieinsten
3 years ago

Although not an artist, the name Rio Motret must be familiar to your ears, right? Yes, he is one of the country's top artist photographers whose quality of works is unquestionable.

Even though it is widely known, but admit it, not many of you know the background of a Rio. Especially knowing how the handsome guy started his career in photography. When met by the KapanLagi.comĀ® team not long ago, Rio shared a lot about himself.

"The beginning (to take pictures) was from 2004, that was my start. Actually, when I got to know photography from 2003. I started photography as a business from 2004," Rio said briefly when interviewed by the KapanLagi.comĀ® team at the launch of Oppo F3, Pacific Place, Sudirman, Central Jakarta.

Although he is often behind the scenes, Rio himself is a man who pays great attention to appearance. Among the rows of cool photo posts by artists that he takes on Instagram, usually there is a photo from Rio himself, whose aura doesn't look much different from the celebrities. Yes, Rio is indeed a fashion lover.

"(Photo hobby) From myself. So at first I entered design. One of them I liked the world of photography at that time. Indeed, from the beginning I was from fashion. So from the beginning I fell in love with fashion,"

Then, was Rio able to easily get cameras and jobs from artists from the start? The answer is no. It turns out that he used to live in trouble. He even had time to work here and there in order to buy his own camera.

"Actually, my experience has all started from scratch. From buying a camera from my own savings, first of all. So I work first, freelance. Basically I am not from a well-off family. So to make a camera I just work as an SPB, like I see, what are the sales, until finally I was able to buy my own camera. And from that camera I was able to produce works, until finally buying a camera was so expensive that I didn't make it a business, dear. I tried to take pictures of people at that time being paid 50 thousand. I tried to start 50 thousand. That's the first payment, the important thing from my own friends is that I want to try it. Word of mouth I think so. Apparently, from 50 many photos of the same me, I tried to increase 75 thousand. Until finally in the current position , "

Who says being a photographer is easy and just take the snap? According to Rio, he experienced several unique things that were thrilling during his job.

"The most extreme, so far, no one is the most extreme. Oh ever, I took several photos in a rather dangerous place on the top of a hill, and around it is a cliff and we don't use safety. Because to find a beauty, we really have to make efforts. That sometimes can't be grasped easily, "

2
$ 1.21
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rizkieinsten
3 years ago

Comments