The dreams of a woman

3 19
Avatar for rinaPm
Written by
3 years ago

I'm not sure if this applies to 'MOST' women nowadays....or to just about anyone to be honest.

But for me....its silly but I want the kind of love that makes you want to curl your toes in anticipation. Where every glance makes your heart scream "HALLELUJAH!" in every language. A single touch can send fire coursing to your veins.

Maybe its just me....but I want to be able to love wherein I would be able to stare at the moon and sit with him and feel that the world is perfect. That even when my life is a chaos, I know in his arms, everything is okay and I am safe.

When I was younger, I envisioned finding this man who would kiss me like my lips are the sweetest wine in the world. His eyes would only seek mine and his voice would only whisper my name. Every day consists of cheesy banters that would make me smile like a fool and ended with warm embraces that made winter melt into spring. His idea of a passionate night would start with him picking me up from work (or somewhere...doesn't matter) with us singing in the car. He'd open doors for me and hold my hand with utmost tenderness and I'd feel him inhaling my scent and nuzzling himself to me because he's near me. We'd eat dinner with him playing all the cheesy love songs I love and asking me how my day went. He'll truly listen and show attention to me because he knows I love how a man pays attention to their woman. We'll do the dishes together while laughing over a silly joke we've heard and he'll kiss my forehead after everything's been cleaned up.

I have so many things I want in a man....

He'll hold my hand as he leads me up in our room, holding my gaze and drowning my heart with all the love his eyes spoke. His smile would make my heart flutter like a million butterflies set loose and he knows it because he gives my hand that squeeze that says 'I know what you feel'. When we enter the doorway to our room, he'll lift me up and laugh while I blush as I remember how he carried me during our honeymoon. He'll softly lay me down on our bed, holding my gaze as he laid next to me. His hands brushing away tendrils of hair that have fallen over my face before gently kissing me. Soft nibbling kisses because he wants me to understand all good things take time to create and every moment spent together is one.

I'm not sure all women out there dream of this kind of passion and love...but I'm sure all women want the kind of passion where it transcends beyond her and makes her recall each moment every time and a love that makes her want to just let go and be drowned in it.

Though one thing is for sure, until now, I still dream of this. I want to be able to look at the one I love and see that his eyes only belongs to me. That every touch is a need echoing for each other. He hungers for my lips like I hunger for his. In his arms, I feel complete and safe.

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for rinaPm
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I love this. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is wonderful.keep it up.kindly subscribe back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago