How long before the passion dies?

0 13
Avatar for rinaPm
Written by
3 years ago

You read it right...

HOW long........

I've been married 7 years now.. And truth be told, the beginning of our relationship was filled with passion and heat.

Whew! It can burn you in the ass it can...

We couldn't get enough of each other and being in a long distance marriage diverted that passion and heat somewhere else when we're far apart.

Arguments.

Oh yeah... We have loads of arguments when we were apart. It ranged from so many things you'd think we'd conjured it out of thin air.

But the beauty of having that much passion between us is that when my husband comes home to me, the heat gets in the bed.

The arguments fly off the roof and just blissful days remains.....until he has to leave.

But eversince we closed that gap and finally are a complete family now...no more distance and long phone calls and videocalls.... Its like....the bed can't get any colder.

Its bad enough that its fall here and the weather IS getting cold for me. I prefer hot weathers over cold one's and this is troubling in all levels because I need constant heat to keep me running. Not juat heat in bed but literal heat. My muscles tend to bunch up and I get all sorts of sick due to cold.

But yeah...our marriage is getting frosty lately. And its keeping me up every night so here I am having insomnia again.

I look at my husband and I wonder why his first instinct when he's near me in bed is cuddle up to me and hold me close to him.

I can sense him just tapping away on his phone and I can't help but wonder is this the end of all the passion and heat we once had for each other? Dwindling down to this absence that seemed unending even when were physically together now....

Our distance back them felt much better compared to this. When we were apart, he can make me feel wanted and needed and loved...but now he makes me scared and lonely.

Scared because he's making me feel like he's soon gonna walk out on me....

Is after 7 years the end of all the passion and heat that marriage filled with ends?

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for rinaPm
Written by
3 years ago

Comments