Are soulmates real?

0 12
Avatar for rinaPm
Written by
3 years ago

Okay.. I know a looooooot of you out there believe in first love and all... So I'm guessing you also believe there is a soulmate?

Is it really real? How do you find THE ONE for you? How can you be sure they are your soulmate? What if you never find them? What if you got married and THEN met your soulmate?

What do you do?

(for the last question.. 😁)

Personally... I don' t believe in soulmates..

Why? I'm pretty sure everyone changes and by the time you meet your soulmate, you'd have change your preference in the opposite sex.. OR... have met so many MR/MS WRONG that you just said SCREW IT! and decided you'll just marry the first person who isn't like the wrong ones you've unfortunately....loved.

But what if....you married someone YOU THINK may be your soulmate.. Only to find out you have so many soulmates....and you don't know exactly what to do..

Hmm....

Okay.. So I met AND married my husband who I THOUGHT might be my soulmate.. And then I met RAY (let's call him that since his name is complicated and so is his life for now). So yeah... Ray and I have been communicating for...3 years now I guess and everything we have about each other is like.... A whole level of understanding and attraction.

Everything about him attracts me to such depths and everything about him attracts him in such equal levels.

We have met twice already and you knos what? Its like everything is building up every time. When I was with him...the urge to just run my hands over his hair and gaze in his beautiful eyes was tempting... VERY tempting. I wanted to tas how his soft pink lips felt against mine... Wanna know what's stopping me?

I was pregnant. Yeah.. 9 months pregnant and due anytime soon. So.. Yey!

Its crazy but when we talked and met up... I understood him and felt him far more than I did my husband.. Either that or my hormones are bouncing against the walls like some drug hyped them up (and no... I don't do drugs.. I don't smoke NOR drink.. No vices people!!) and I have never felt more alive!

Needless to say... He admitted he was falling in love with me and in those 3 years that we've known each other.. I was like a disease he couldn' shake off nor forget. He kept yearning for me but he knew it was wrong...

We were both marrie, you see. And as far as cheating goes... We both don't want to take a step forward and cement that affair idea hovering over our heads.

I'm pretty sure some of you are already saying "BUT YOU MUST HAVE SLEPT WITH HIM! CHEATER!!"

Sorry to bust your bubble.. But you don't need sex to say you feel all these emotions for someone of the opposite sex. And what Ray and I felt for each other was sparked even without the physical aspect being consumated.

That's why I think we are soulmates.. Our souls mated even without physically doing it.. We called each other's song and repeated it without meaning to. Our passion for life and love mirrored each other far too close to say its just a coincidence... And dare I say this... We have the same age...

Ray... I get a feeling had we met each other earlier...before we got married... It would be fireworks and volcanoes. Our emotions are like that...

And that is why we both don't want anything to happen between us.. Its because its too....dangerous. We both want it but at the expense of hurting others isn't what we want..

How can you say you are happy when you know you are hurting someone else?

So yeah... What would you do if the same happened to you? Do you choose the one you chose for yourself because you felt the love you have been desperately seeking? Or do you choose the one who've mated with your soul for so many lifetimes despite knowing its wrong?

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for rinaPm
Written by
3 years ago

Comments