My Ideas on Brand Addiction

4 22
Avatar for richardhall
3 years ago

I think this brand addiction incident comes from a young age and is shaped by living conditions. For example, when I asked for something from my father and my father did not buy it when I was little, I could not be offended to the table and say that I would not eat if you didn't buy it. Because no matter how long I was hungry, what I wanted would not be taken.

Therefore, I would go to the table saying it is not worth starving. But by applying this tactic, my friends were able to get their family what they wanted. Since I am a member of a middle class family, I have not seen such brand addiction or consumption craze in my family. Maybe that's why I don't have such an addiction.

If you do not have a brand addiction, you may ask, what do you shop for? As with many people, I have two basic criteria; cheapness and quality. These are the two criteria for choosing the brands I use.

I definitely recommend it if you are someone who wears shirts often. I am still wearing the shirt I bought 2 years ago, although it is a little narrow due to the belly. So far Adidas, Nike etc. I did not use their products. (Believe me if I used it, I don't remember.) Especially if I need to give an example on shoes, it makes more sense to buy shoes at a more affordable price instead of giving that much money for a shoe. So far I've given a maximum of 130 for a shoe. Since I couldn't find shoes of the same style in him, I was obliged to… I use Lescon for sports shoes. There are shoes that I have given 70-80 and have worn for 2-3 years. There is no need to be a brand for trousers. Brand is not a problem if I can find a fine linen trousers. Although I am not as keen on watches as I used to, I use Daniel Klein watches.

I think there is no need to write a brand as I eat soup-like food. As a person who has eaten at McDonald's and Burger King once in my life, I am not even a fan of stepping there again. I've been past Starbucks several times. Do those who go to Starbucks actually go because their coffee is good? I do not think so. At least I'm sure the vast majority of them didn't go because of this.

Let's come to the main issue; Technological products. The situation differs a little here. The cheapness and quality criteria that I have determined while shopping may not work here sometimes. The idea of ​​three or five cents more, but better, seems more dominant. Because I use technological products longer than others, so I take care to buy the best. Now, I know that if I see this cheapness and buy another brand laptop, I will have a headache after a year. So I prefer to give a little extra and buy a Dell brand laptop. Which is the laptop I am currently using, Dell.

I have been using LG for 2 years as a phone. I intend to use it until the phone is out of trouble. I mentioned this in my article here. I have been using Microsoft's wireless keyboard 3000 model for a long time as a keyboard mouse. We have a good level of cooperation with Western Digital on storage.

These are almost the brands I use. Apart from these, there are other brands that I use, but now I cannot think of them. If there are brands that you say are better than the brand you say in terms of quality and suitable in terms of price, I would be glad if you state in the comments.

3
$ 0.58
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for richardhall
3 years ago

Comments

A good tip for choosing a brand on tech is based on the warranty.

If they have less than a year its a huge turnoff or I dodge that brand totally if more than a year like 2,5 , or even 10 years its a good if not the best brand. imo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read it with great pleasure. I was wondering which series of Dell notebooks you are using.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dell good choise

$ 0.00
3 years ago