The stranger

0 3
Avatar for rhan22
Written by
3 years ago

Theres that guy again?Reygan. look."

I looked up to see a guy Shaquanna was reffering to. He was the same guy who'd been coming into the coffee shop when I worked as a waitress every day. I didnt think anything of it. He was probably new in town or passing through.

He shuffled in and sat down in a booth near the window. He carried a green duffled bag that he dropped on the booth seat next to him. I figured he must be military because he's green army issue. I took a moment to study him. His medium brown hair was thick and in need of a haircut. Dark stubble marred his jaw and from this far away, i couldn't tell what color of his eyes were.

His sitting in your section , Regan."As usual". Shaquanna grinned suddenly." Why i thing you got yourself a secret admirer." She said in a fake southern drawl.She gave the man a closer look." "Your mystery man could seriously use a shower,shave and a haircut."

I waved a hand diamissively. "It aint even like that. Quanna. He probably isnt even thinking about me.

She pursed her lips." So explain to me why he comes here every day and sit in your section? Coincidence? I Think not.

I shrugged, i picking up coaster for his table ."Hes probably a drifter."Just passing through."

"Well go get him, girl. adding a growl like a female tiger.

I grinned at her, sneaking look at the stranger. " Might interesting though." God knows i could use a little excitement these days"

-to be continued....

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments