noise.cash recent update- a PUNISHMENT?

1 31
Avatar for rgPhotography
3 years ago

The noise.cash administrators are trying to set the standard higher when it comes to content. It is a good thing and I am in favor of it. But I hope it will be done with utmost care and well thought validation process. There are users who are none native English speakers but are honest and are really posting interesting content in their own native tongue. I hope they will still find a place there.

I understand that one of the goals of the recent update is to eradicate spammers. But I hope it will not punish the simple ones too- those who are sincere but are not that good in expressing themselves in English.

May this new update will not lead to mass exodus of users. I hope this will still serve the noise.cash's primary purpose--- people empowerment and Bitcoin Cash mass adoption.

Kodus to the people behind read.cash and noise.cash!

4
$ 0.46
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.03 from @meitanteikudo
Sponsors of rgPhotography
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rgPhotography
3 years ago

Comments

I am also in favor of this update. Since it was patched, the decline in spammers and "S to S" posts has been massive. I am also now seeing posts that are relatively insightful. I personally changed the way I post there. :) Only thing though is a lot of users are disgruntled and displeased with the update. One of my friends observed, "Nawala na ung sigla", I know what she meant but I guess, it's another side of the coin because now I've noticed the increase of the FT's so maybe the worthy contents are now able to receive more FTs than before, when the spammers ruled the platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago