A Sunset that HEALS

24 92
Avatar for rgPhotography
3 years ago

As the sun motioned to hide behind the faraway mountains, it leaves a crimson-red color in the sky. The lovely scene that the sunset had brought broadened my imagination about life.

As I was glaring at the sunset's magnificent beauty, I found myself pondering upon my future... with high hope, I was longing that the hardships that I have encountered in this life will somehow come to an end. And the pains and the wounds that this seemingly-impervious struggles that I have gone through along the way will somehow heal just like the sun which found solace as it rest behind the faraway mountains of the west.

I was raised in a poor family. My father do fishing for a living and my mother was just a plain housewife. I only walk to school. I walk 3 kilometers everyday. I am an islander and our island is connected by a short bridge to the mainland. The said bridge is my favorite stop over every afternoon. I always stop there waiting for the sunset to come. The sun knows very well my story. Teary-eyed, I openly told him my frustrations in life. He never spoke back but he never failed to give me that comforting and glamorous streak of colors in the sky. Somehow, it gives comfort to my weary heart. Yes, the sunset heals my broken heart. It gives comfort to my weary soul too.

There is always hope!

Laban lang!

20
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of rgPhotography
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rgPhotography
3 years ago

Comments

You are good at taking a picture like a professional photographer. 😍 and the beauty there in your place is fresh air.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you @Cristy hehe Im just using my celfon in my Photography thingy. Just a hobbyist.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good content...i have subscribed you ...give it back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very nice article and the photographs are wonderful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you @marcia for the compliment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks. And thank your reading my article. I'll go check yours too. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This picture and article very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for the compliment @Sifat1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good content...i have subscribed you ...give it back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for coming by. I'll go check your account too. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The photos and the articles are in perfect sync and it is really awesome. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awsomeness overload buddy πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚β˜οΈ

Thanks again for dropping by and for leaving a like and a comment. That's the way to do it πŸ‘ AWSOME 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your articles are interesting. Keep it up πŸ‘ Check out mine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks PrettyShare. yeah its my pleasure to visit your work too. See you there πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and inspiring story. Keep on writing more articles πŸ˜‰

I am now an avid fan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Ann2x. Welcome to read cash. May your stay here will be worthwhile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, this is the awesome sunset pictures. I like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the compliment and thanks for dropping by to my article Imtiaz765. I hope it brought inspiration to the readers and encourage them to pursue great things in life too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the two hearts Butercupppyyy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

such an inspiring childhood story. Distance doesn't matter at all but your eagerness to achieve your dreams in life. 3 kilometers is not a joke but you keep on pushing through to study harder and be successful. Hope today you already achieve whatever dreams or goal you have in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks leejhen. Indeed, it wasn't an easy road. But who cares? I was in the verge of choosing between life and death--- life, if i will face the obstacles head on. And death if I will remain in my comfort zone. There's joy in the comfort zone but no growth at all. As the famous adage goes, "You will never discover new oceans if you will never leave the shore."

Blessed afternoon to you ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh is that so. I think I choose death haha as I'm still here at my comfort zone. Hope I grow someday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago