Watch Out What Reply You Get On Twitter

4 32
Avatar for rezoanulvibes
1 year ago

You can get the latest information from social media especially on Twitter if you are in crypto. You will find any crypto project's official account on Twitter. Most people are active on Twitter and share different information.

Have you ever got a bunch of replies on Twitter that look suspicious? I see Thorswap halted the LTC chain, BCH chain, and Doge chain temporarily. I do not know the reasons behind halting the chains. I took a look at their Twitter profile and made a comment about why the LTC chain, BCH chain, and Doge chain are halted temporarily.

I got a bunch of replies from different Twitter accounts. The message is the same. They want me to contact an email address to solve the problem saying how their problems are solved over there. It is weird the way they are acting and insisting on getting in touch with that email address to solve problems.

First of all, I did not ask for solving any problem. It is just for getting to know more information. Suspicious Twitter accounts named something like chicks stop you right there. Do you have any experience like making you fall into a trap?

You may also get offers in the Twitter message about how much money they are making doing something. You need to talk to them and follow their methods to do that. In case you mention some problems on Twitter, you may keep receiving messages from people you do not know and tell you to do this or do that.

Once you follow and start doing what those unknown people said, you may fall into their trap. Most of the time, it becomes too late before getting back from that. Bad actors get you into more trouble and you end up getting hurt financially.

It feels really bad when you see people losing crypto assets that they accumulate for a long time. Whatever you do in crypto whether investing, trading, playing games, making content, developing crypto projects, or working with people for more adoption of crypto, you are putting your time and effort.

You stick to the crypto industry because you believe this is something that will change a lot of things that you face now. I think it is better to watch out when you get suspicious replies from unknown people on Twitter.

Image Sources: 1

6
$ 0.23
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 1
Avatar for rezoanulvibes
1 year ago

Comments

There is two possibilities : 1 - Bot twitter program 2 - Microjob requires to do this work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bots are there, that's for sure. And scammers are active on Twitter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I lost some of my crypto asset back, when I was still doing noise.cash. I want to swap my phone with someone's own. So I've clear factory storage, so as to give the buyer. While wiping the phone, I forgot to write my BCH Wallet seed phrase. It was painful, till today I can't let it go of my memory

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's painful. In crypto, no one can access your crypto without private keys and at the same if you lose your seed phrase/private key, it's gone forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago