Overcoming Challenges In Life

2 30
Avatar for reyce
Written by
3 years ago

Life is full of challenges. It challenge your strength to endure life's difficulties, your ability to face hardships, and the capability to endure the pains to the extent of challenging your faith. Challenges are spices to make life more colorful and adventurous for without those life would be boring. Men tend to be relax if achieving the goals will be swift and easy. There will be no exertion of effort and the ability and creativity of man will not be tapped.

Facing and overcoming the challenges of life is not easy to face alone. We need support within our home or seek outside help and great payers, appealing for divine intervention, for we believe that the impossible will be possible with God.

Being brought into this world by a single mother with other siblings I could say, life was not easy, but was not miserable either. For we have face the challenges by our own. We live a life just within our means, just focus on doing what we believe is right and good for us and never envy of others what they have, of how they live in luxury, on how things got on their way smoothly and swiftly. We never mind of how we look on our worn out outfit aside from the so old uniforms in going to school, and wearing shoes with torn out sole with an empty pocket. For us snack time or recess time is not due to the pangs of hunger but a diversion of boredom, the break time for stretching and playing.

We live and eat simply and ordinarily, prioritizing the needs and setting aside the wants, just to stretch the unstable budget. If others has a leisure time, we, are confined within the four walls of our home, doing the household chores, fixing what's to be fix, dividing the labor of the home, in order not to hire a house help. No one complained what's on the table, we eat whatever is set into our full satisfaction, accept what has been given whether it is beautiful or not, for we know the extent of our means. If there is gadgets at that time, maybe we will be left behind, ignorant to know what is cell and cell site.

I came into college being a scholar, without giving my mother another problem in her pocket. To apply such privilege is not easy then, I have to face many challenges. At first I was not qualified, for I did not belong to the top fifteen of the graduating class. But I did not lost hope, the college tuition fees and other expenses to be incurred in higher education is a motivator for me to look for a solution. Without hesitation I ask and plead my principal to reconsider my grades which is just a point difference, to belong in bracket of top fifteen. It is really a miracle by the help of God, the principal's heart melted, pitied me, and issued a certification without hesitation but with a promise to make use of it, to finish with a degree. Then, another requirements which needs a certification from a school superintendent, whose house located far away, and I have to walk under the heat of the sun for I don't have money for transportation. I have to do this for two days until we meet and when the certification was signed, as if a thorn had been uprooted in my heart. If at that time, I don't have the endurance, to sacrifice and have the patience, I am still an undergraduate student.

Eventually I have graduated, which I am proud, for I have made it through, my four years of sacrifices had paid off. But finishing a course is not a guarantee to land a stable job. You have to exert an effort, spend time and money to have one. Looking for a job, competing with other job applicants who are more qualified than me is more challenging. To be with them is very challenging, so intimidating, as if their portfolio is full while mine is half empty. Looking back the sacrifices of my mother and on how to pay her back, is the source of my strength. It gives me courage and try my luck, never back out no matter what, for there's no harm in trying. Every failed examination and interviews is not a hindrance for me to look for another avenue, and try my luck, hoping at the end of the road I found a gem. I always let hope floats even others say there was no hope. For me as long you are alive and complete, and has knowledge, an opportunity will not elude from you. How I pray to God for help and guidance, for His dictations in any examinations and interviews. Until God answered my prayers. How, I thank Him, and believe that miracles do really happen.

Today, looking back what I went through, those challenges that I have faced are just spices to give a sour and sweet taste of my life. It makes me strong and ready for whatever challenges that might come in my way in the future.

I hope that @Jane upon reading this article will pass to her taste and standard.

2
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for reyce
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow nice article! Good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your time in reading and appreciating. God bless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago