Does Angels Really Exist?

2 28
Avatar for reyce
Written by
3 years ago

When we speak of an angel, what comes into our mind are those creature we have seen in the books, in televisions and movies. They are the beautiful creatures that can fly, without any gender whether man or a woman, heterosexual or bisexual or whatever gender the world has today. They were created by God to guard us and lead us to the right direction as what the bible says and our religions teaches us. The question is: Do you believe in angels? Does angels really exist? Have seen an angels the day you were born until you reach the age of reason?

These are the many questions that were plaguing in the minds of those who don't believe in angels and we cannot blame them of not believing because at present, no one have seen angels flying in our surroundings. There was no any documentary evidence that prove the existence of angels.

I became aware of angels from my mother, who taught me to pray before bedtime to pray for my guardian angel, to guide me and protect me while I was asleep. There was no question of its existence being a child and automatically believe and pray. Even my friends and playmates believe because whenever we feel afraid of anything or being in the dark, we will recite the prayer for our guardian angel to protect us, and give us light. That was a belief that until now I carry, that each of us has an angel being assigned by God as our guardian and protector.

Do I believe in Angles? My answer is Yes, I believe that angels really exist. I was in elementary when we were performing the spirit of the glass, the game commanding the spirit to come. I wast just at the door because of fear, and when the glass moves it spell out its name which is "EVIL". They run unto the door so, I open it immediately and I am the first one to reach the long stairs because we are on the second floor. They were behind me so afraid and shouting, not knowing what they are doing until someone push me. I was in the middle of the step of the stairs no railings to hold on, but I instantly became steady as if someone hold me and I gain my balance. I myself could not believe, I thought, I'd be rolling down the stairs and to be pick up with broken bones because the stairs was so steep. Thanks God, He sent someone to hold me my guardian angel.

The second episode is on the beach. I was alone in the balcony of the cottage when I look down my body became heavy as if to fall down into the ground, a head on unto the rocks below, with eyes close accepting my fate with no way to escape those rocks below, suddenly I was rescued. My body was straightened as if someone pulled me back and became steady. I myself could not believe on what I have experienced. Those episodes were never told since I am the type who is secretive.

That is an event to remember, the living evidence for me that angels really exist, that my guardian angel is really protecting me and guarding me from harm.

How about you do you believe that you have a guardian angel whose always at your side, ready to catch you if you fall, to light your path in darkness and cover you with his wings to keep you warm. If you believe then accept them into your heart for they are just there waiting to be called. Pray to your guardian angel.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for reyce
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Yes, I do believe in guardian angel too. I always did. There are instances in life that made me believe they exists. First was when I was nearly raped. I thought I could not fight back but a voice in my head told me to fight and ran so I did. I cannot recall my other experiences but they were a reminder to me that guardian angels really exists.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are on the same side of belief. With different circumstances we encounter wherein in our gurdian angel intervene for us to be out of harm is a proof of their existence. It is from them that you regain your strength to fight back and run for your safety. In times that I felt I am in danger, I invoke my guardian angel for protection.

$ 0.00
3 years ago