Sentiment of Yourself (Prose-Poetry)

4 32
Avatar for rene.neverfound
1 year ago

Now, who are you? you have never been true to anyone at all.

You just let them find what you present, study it and analyze, even love you but still would know nothing about you at the end of your display. It has been your practice to open your closet and choose what skeleton you would want to show to them. fancy, a smart one, an artist, you even tagged one with ‘good’: you have your options on what to wear.

But, you still suffer.

You are nearly too late to be saved. You could not stop wearing tagged skeletons now, could you? After all, you do not know who you are anymore. Maybe you knew and forgot, or maybe your true self is long dead just like the skeletons you have.

No one knows the real you and it has always been like that.

You are free and you are not. It is in that way your world mainly revolves. You pour always your heart out and express your feelings out loud, but it is no use, you still have something caged inside you. Buried deep, sleeping.

(1) You left puzzle pieces that could never be solved with your words left unsaid despite how vocal you were to them.

(2) You have always put an invisible barrier, but then that expanded and got out of your control.

(3) You hide regardless of how courageous you could be.

You acknowledge yourself as your villain in the many ways you could not tell the world because if you choose to free it, the world would find a way to cage you back. And if you choose to cage it? It would destroy you as well.

Those have been the reasons why, right? You act and act and act to exist. Just to exist.

You are out of ways.

I just know that all you wanted was to be accepted, but I guess it’s too late.

With pity and love,

Sentiment of yourself


Thank you for reading!

----

Hi! I am Renésmee Neverfound.

An aspirant writer and artist. To be found is my greatest dream and never be lost. I am @rene.neverfound, you can call me Rene or Esme if you like. I specialized in prose-poetry and poetry, and now I am trying new things and writing styles. I love learning! I am a 17-year-old girl living life in the Philippines. I am a total bookworm and a grade 11 student with an undying passion for writing and art. Having many dreams is a funny mess because I get confused most of time with regard to what course should I take in college. I want to be an astrologist, a doctor, a journalist, an author, a professional artist, an archaeologist, and many more I forgot to remember while writing this.

Photo used from @gabi_wahl on Instagram. Credits will be rightfully belong to her.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Ellen.he
Avatar for rene.neverfound
1 year ago

Comments

Hi dear Rene, nice to see you dear... How nice you wrote, I really enjoyed reading it. You say from the bottom of our heart... Keep writing dear, we are here to read your amazing writings...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello, maam @Ellen.he thank you so much for appreciating and for the encouragement. i will write more with value. stay safe 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love your content in this article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much, maam! i truly appreciate your feedback. 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago