Bella and the Joy of Ramadan

0 16
Avatar for renatta
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Super Sunday

My name is Bella, I'm a girl who lives in the city.

My parents are private employees, my mother is just a housewife.

We are four siblings, Bella is the first child, so I have a big responsibility.

In addition to going to school, Bella also has to help her mother to wash the dishes, and clean the house. Bella lives every day with full responsibility.

Besides my father working in a company, my father is also a priest in the mosque, every day my father leads the congregation to pray and becomes a priest in the mosque. My mother is also very diligent in praying.

Apart from being a housewife, my mother is also a Koran teacher who is around our house. Every afternoon many children come to the house to learn the Koran. Even though my mother is a Koran teacher, she never asks for payment from the children, the important thing is that my mother said they were diligent in studying the Koran. my mother is happy.

Every year we welcome the month of fasting, every time we welcome the month of fasting there is a tradition that we must carry out, starting from a pilgrimage to family graves and bathing with spices sold by traders.

When the month of fasting arrived, Bella was very happy, because during the month of fasting my mother cooked delicious dishes for breaking the fast. My father was very strict in educating us to fast, and when we were children my father would give us what gifts if we fasted, so we were diligent to fast.

When the fasting month arrived, my mother often told Bella to buy snacks, namely vegetables, cakes, and drinks, which were sold by the traders. In addition to cakes and drinks that were sold, there was also food that was sold during the fasting month, and my mother often bought it. delicious we all like it.

While fasting, there are activities that we do, which as tarawih after breaking the fast, our family goes to the mosque to listen to the lectures of the priest who is there, that is an activity that we have to do during the month of fasting.

We fasted for 40 days, after 40 days we fasted, the time has come for us to welcome the day of victory, namely Ramadan, the month full of mercy and forgiveness.

When Ramadan arrives, the priests in the mosque chant takbiran for a whole night, to announce that the day of victory has arrived.

We as a family celebrate Eid cheerfully. We also apologize to each other, children apologize to their parents, and vice versa, parents also apologize to us children.

That's what we do after Ramadan arrives, and visit each other's families. May the peace of Ramadan bless us all.

Images:

https://unsplash.com/photos/LaCell9GykQ

https://unsplash.com/photos/_X2UAmIcpko

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for renatta
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Super Sunday

Comments