Discover ERC-721 Collectible Tokens Ξ

0 9
Avatar for renangeo
3 years ago

Orinal source from Portal Geographia (geographia.com.br)

Have you encountered some unknown tokens when accessing your ethereum address through etherscan.io?
Well then, I have also come across some of them that suddenly appeared in my wallet, like the 32.000 MNE (Minereum) evaluated in.

32.000 x 0,06 = 1920 USD  WOWWWW I'M RICHHHH!  😎🥳🍀

it seems not, I just don't know how to exchange them since according to some sources genesis blocks cannot be exchanged

🥺🤷🏻‍♂️🙄

Well, this was just something curious that I haven't figured out the exact reason they're in my wallet yet.

Now forget that and let's get down to business!

Some time ago, at the end of April, I was surfing on the internet and suddenly I came across Virtual Blockchain Week, promoted by Cointelegraph, I found it super interesting and signed up through the website for the event. The event consists of seven days with a series of lectures given by well-known figures of the sector and opinion-makers, such as Changpeng Zhao, Caitlin Long, and Anthony Pompliano, Brittany Kaiser, Alyze Sam, and Charlie Shrem. Each day of the event had a different feature.

The event seemed very attractive and full of news, but I confess that I could not participate actively due to being in a week with many tasks to be assimilated into the service, because of the changes in a world in full COVID-19.

Although I didn't participate in all the events, still a few days later I noticed something different in my ethereum address, there were two collectible tokens referring to participation in the event. I couldn't imagine and didn't expect to receive them, I was very surprised and happy to receive them. Check below how cool!

These are non-fungible token (NFT), a special type of cryptographic token which represents something unique. Non-fungible tokens are not mutually interchangeable by their individual specification. In reality, these are not common ERC-20 tokens, these are ERC-721, issued in the POAP (The Proof of Attendance Protocol)

Non-fungible tokens are used to create verifiable digital scarcity, as well as digital ownership. NFTs are used in several specific applications that require unique digital items like rare crypto art, crypto-collectibles, and crypto-gaming. Below you can check another ERC-721 token I received in my wallet, but I really don't remember how I got this gun. I just know that is from Reality Clash. Check the screenshot from Trust Wallet:

VIEW THIS TOKEN ON ETHERSCAN.IO

 

So that's all, folks!

I know it doesn't seem like much since it has no exchange value, but for those who are crypto-enthusiasts, it may represent something of great value!

I believe there was no blog post on this topic yet, so I thought it might be relevant to learn about the non-functional tokens. Cheers, see you next time!

 

Leave that like if you like it! 😀👋🏽☝🏽👍🏽

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of renangeo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for renangeo
3 years ago

Comments