Who wants some refreshing java apple?

12 26
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Food, My life

There was a time when Java apple was highly available in my region but not anymore. I rarely find it in our markets. Also, there were many varieties which I don't find anymore.

Back then summer means a refreshing taste of java apple almost every day. The taste is watery with a touch of sweetness and a slight bitter & tangy flavor. Now, whenever I find this I try to buy some for home. You can make a salad or eat it raw. I wouldn't say it's delicious but sure refreshing. Also, if you are trying to lose weight it can be a good option for salad too.

A few days ago, I bought some red java apple, which is more sweeter in taste than the green one. The price is also very cheap. I decided to make a quick spicy salad with them.

Let me share how you can prepare it.

  • Cut off the upper and lower (star-shaped) portion and wash them properly. There will probably be some dust in the bottom part. Some also grow a round seed inside, remove it too if you find one.

  • Cut them as you like and they are ready to have a good toss with other ingredients.

  • I added some red chili flecks, sesame seeds, mustard oil, salt, and sugar. You can guess how complex the taste was.

It was sweet, tangy, spicy, and full of flavor. I loved it.

Java apple is good for reducing bad cholesterol and toxicity in the body. Also, it's popular as diabetic food as it is low in carbohydrates. The refreshing watery texture helps improve skin too.

It's like a natural medicine with lots of benefits. If it's available to you, try it :)

4
$ 0.82
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 2
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Food, My life

Comments

I love this apple since i ate it wen I as a kid, I miss it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. Good to hear that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that fruit, Ahm I think we call that fruit here in my town as Macopa? not sure about it hihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, we call it jamrul in our language.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this! we call this macopa in our place. I usually eat them dipped in salt.

Thank you for your sponsorship by the way. Have a great day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear that. Enjoy :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think this one is called in my place "macoppa", if I'm not mistaken, I also ate this one, it's delicious, the kids love it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, we call it jamrul in our language. Good to know you love it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I seen some fruit like that but I never yet tasted the fruits. Is that really taste like Apple? Hope I could try that too hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope, nothing like an apple but mostly watery. If available there then try someday :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh i love that too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago