What could be better than a walk in the Mountain?

3 33
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

This was the walk I have dreaming of for a long while!

I had the opportunity to explore the mountain a few days ago. It was truly like a dream come true. The view of the mountain is mesmerizing. I have enjoyed every bit of the tour, even the not-so-good journey.


Let me share the experience with some more photos.

We got a local vehicle from the hill town to go to the top of the mountain called Sajek Valley. It was a 3 hours ride but who will get buried when they are surrounded by this view, right? Seeing the small huts and the lifestyle of the indigenous was kind of a lifetime experience.

Not only that, they were so welcoming. Whenever a tourist vehicle passes them, the kids wave at them and say welcome in their language. It felt heartwarming.

We took off from the vehicle a few times because of the traffic. Yes, there was traffic on the top of the mountain because of a sudden landslide, and as the road is very narrow so they didn't want to take any risks. We took the chance to explore the surrounding a little bit in the meanwhile.

We again got off the vehicle when we almost reach our resort. The small wooden building you are seeing is the place from where the valley started.

We walked on the hill road from there to our resort. It was so full of excitement. We were seeing the view from the valley, and other tourists, talked with the locals and had some drinks on the way; loved it.

I would be more than happy if I get to have the opportunity to experience this walk again.


Have a good day, everyone.


3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @LeonaReed
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow you had a great adventure my friend. I love witnessing a mountain view. It's really refreshing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really was. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend and I am truly missed it. You're welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago