What are your excuses?

12 29
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Excuses bring a lot more excuses.

I was thinking the other day about my excuses. I interest myself in so many things that it makes me feel like I am lagging in life. Without valid reason or without making excuses I can't proceed. So I was calculating if I am making excuses right.

Yes, there is a fine line between making false excuses and doing this in the right way. I don't know what do you think but I believe so.

And I always believed that if I put myself in the false excuse loophole then it will be tough to break the chain. Because excuses brain in not more other excuses.

So where we should draw the fine line?

Image Source

As long as your excuses to not make your leg behind from what you are supposed to do I would call it a good excuse. Look up! There is a high chance that your excuses are making a black hole. I was there I had the experience. Our brain is a weird thing, it makes us believe in our excuses and we act upon that.

I read it somewhere that we should not excuse ourselves. This is so so so true.

Accuse the world of your only reason but never excuse yourself for the world.

Sound selfish? No, it's not.

Match it with your own life.

Did you ever tell your friend you can't join them because you have work? But you end up being lazy at home, though you have things to take care of? It's because our brain makes us believe our excuses and we put ourselves in the black hole.

It happens.

So lookup. If you are being lazy for no reason, not doing what you are supposed to do, ask yourself, "what's your excuse?"

Lead Image Link

7
$ 1.54
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am so guilty with this. I always make excuses when I don't feel like going out or doing certaim tasks 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all do that. Just keep in mind so it doesn't make you unproductive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved your reflection, really the excuses almost are part of the day to day of human beings, many for laziness or comfort we take the easy way not to do some things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's human nature. I wish we could get out of it and be more productive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excuses are powerful. One of the great people said, if you want to do anything, you can do that easily but if you want to try an excuse then nobody resists you from doing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, excuses are powerful in a good or bad way. Depends on how you want to use it. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excuse for me is a good and a bad thing. Good because I do not want to hurt anybody, for example, I am lazy attending a party but too lazy. I'll just say that I have a tummyache.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all use white excuses, that's also okay for me. But pretending to myself is what I found more dangerous for self-growth. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alot of times I give excuses when I'm not even occupied because I'm lazy and I'm trying to stop it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I'm talking about. Self-excuse is something that killed me so many times. But now I try to make logical choices. You can do it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, excuses are like black holes, which can plunge us into their depths, what a beautiful metaphor you made. For years, I postponed exercising under various pretexts, until I became so obese, that these days, no matter what the pretext, I gave it no place, and I made my sport a priority in all my work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great step you have taken. It's actually tough to get out from the black hole. I'm happy that you did that. I also question my choices because of excuses, I need to improve myself also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago