Wasting time and value of Life: Food for thought.

5 22
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

There can be a debate on how we define wasting time. Keeping aside our different understanding of this, I believe there's no argument that we can't recycle wasted time. And I guess we all have been there where we feel useless even doing daily things, or sometimes do nothing but waste the time. Feeling guilty about it at the end of the day is also pretty common.

I was thinking the other day while taking a look at a friend's chat group, about how we waste our time on nothing! People love to argue, share, and talk about things that don't add any value to their life. Or maybe we think there's some value. And I need to make it clear that, I do the same and I question myself about it thousands of times.

And what I found is-

What pisses me off can be entertaining for somebody.

And vice versa.

So this is a debatable topic. What I came to realize is, there can be differences in how we see things, what we define as entertainment, and how we prioritize our things but there will always be something that we will call 'waste'. Let's narrate down there.


img

“Wasted time means wasted lives.”

Do you believe that?

To me, how we live our life has a huge impact on our well-being. So what we 'tag' as 'waste' sure makes an impact on our process. If it doesn't hunt you down, it will at least make you feel somehow uncomfortable about the way you are living. And that's when the 'value of life' does down.

Another thing is, what we are wasting is taking away the time which we can use for other things. You will notice, how your brain will remind you of the thing that you can do in the meanwhile. I believe it's a system engraved in our brains so we can make better decisions. Don't tell me, it's just me.

So if we take the argument backward, it will simply mean we need to make better choices to make our life more valuable, to us as well as to others. Again I'm saying, what you think 'waste' and 'quality' is nothing my business. But whatever you think these two words are, take a look if my words are true.

The human brain is designed in such a way that we can add value (in general). The peace of kind will only come when we can do so, that's my thought.

What do you think?


7
$ 1.49
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LeonaReed
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That's correct we often waste our things, without considering an alternative or good way to utilize it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do that too and realized I need to change this. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I read the word "wasting time" my friend the thoughts that immediately run into my mind is spending some time to the things that are useless, our time will be wasted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's what it is. We do so many useless things, they are not entertaining either and impact negatively on our metal health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend true. The things that are not good for us. We must avoid it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago