There's nothing wrong if you are not a Warrior.

8 17
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

We were born different. Yes, I believe so. Otherwise, I will get to see the same reflection of thoughts in others but I don't. And then we become more and more different because of the influence of so many other things as we grow up.

Some of us get the tag 'loser' and some others 'winner'.

image source

I sometimes try to read the heart of the 'losers'; how they are feeling after society tag them this. It's not very difficult to read, you know. You will find many tagged losers from your friends, family, surroundings. Maybe I'm the one in your eyes, maybe you are the one in someone else's eyes.

I have seen the continuous struggle of people to prove that they are not losers. I understand the reason. But I have a second thought on this.

We all are not warriors, we are different. We have different goals to reach in life. Not all gonna make money, dedicate themselves to social development. So as not all gonna become the 'winner' in others' eyes. Also, not all gonna fight for their life to become a winner.

It's totally fine if you are not feeling like gaining the things society tells you to. If you don't feel like fighting for things, it's okay.

Think, if we all will be the warrior, there will be a real war. It's better than we are not.

A few days ago, one of our neighbors committed suicide. She was divorced because of her severe sickness. I can remember, we talked a few months back, she was sharing how she wanted to get back into life. I was encouraging her to take another change in finishing her college degree. So when I got the news of her passing away, I didn't get shocked. I know the exact reason, that made her choose the option!

It's us, it's me and you who told everyone else to fight. Fight for their life. There is a difference between making positive change and fighting for it, right? You can make some positive changes in yourself but not every time can fight.

And who she will fight with? With her ex-husband, who she married after being in a love relationship for years. Her family was asking her to file a case or so, demanding more 'compensation' but she choose not to.

I said it's okay. Not everyone has the same mental strength to fight for their life. Some are what we call 'losers'.

This is just an example. I can give you more, some from my life too. All these made me realize that it's okay to not be the warrior everyone asks you to be.

We all are not born to be warriors, nor we can learn to be one. But we all have the ability to make a difference, bring some positive changes in our own way. If we focus on that, we can make our lives better; maybe still be a 'loser' in others' eyes but a 'winner' in our own way.

5
$ 1.50
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 2
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Just what you mentioned at the end of your lines, the important thing is to feel like winners, victors of living, of seeing the sun rise every day, although in the eyes of others we are defeated, that inner strength is what can bring us out of the abyss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't agree more. Thanks for adding your words. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, dear. We have different circumstances in life. We are not defined by what others experienced. In the end, we have different races.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's exactly what I meant to say. Good to see we have similar thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really liked this last sentence. It is important that we are winners in our own eyes, and it does not matter what it looks like to other eyes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish everyone could have the environment/surroundings to think that way. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't have to force ourselves to measure up to others who think we are week. You know your abilities and what you can do, like you said we learn to get better. Hi i am new

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the point. But people make it difficult for many of us to accept who we are. Welcome to read.cash :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago