The Values we carry, the prices we pay!

1 21
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Values are like lighthouses, they are signals giving us direction, meaning, and purpose.

Personal values are embedded into every priority decision we engage in. It's a moral compass that guides us to choose the right path. Consciously or unconsciously, we create so many values. Our life experiences, social conditioning, family guidance, and different events; all help to form our values in such a way that we upheld them in our life.

It's never easy to come to a conclusion so we can say that my value is better than yours. Even if people hold the same value, their way to judgment, perspective, and prosecution of action changes everything.

That's why I never thought there would be something 'harmful' about the values I carry!

Moreover, it's our values that make a false sense and we think that everything we do is superior and there can be nothing wrong. This understanding is what works as sabotage.

There's no certain line that we can differentiate good values from bad ones. What is good to me can be bad to you. But there's something that can be a detriment to growing as a human, keeping relationships, and as a whole for our own life.

I learned it a hard way!

Not everyone is our friend, and not everyone we should believe. People are not always there to support us nor they will wait for us.

I wouldn't feel comfortable telling you in detail about what happened. But I had to end a relationship with one of my friends. I couldn't support what she choose. It took me a while to come to the reality that she can do that because I knew her for a long time.

Long story short, she was been in a relationship with a married man!
It contradicted my moral and ethical standards. I tried my best to show my logic to her (because she became so blind in love!) what she is doing wrong. But when it didn't work, I step out. I had to. Otherwise, I wouldn't be 'just' to myself.

Later I came to realize, it's okay to lose someone. We all have our own paths and way of life.

Manipulation and excessive gratification of a person's wishes make our life worse.

Pretending to be fact-based and constructive but being manipulative and toxic deep inside can never bring anything good.

That toxicity takes a long time to go away and leaves its footprint.

I find it really difficult to support something that I don't stand for. People say, Oh! you let go of a good friend, you are not a keeper. Maybe there was something in you, that's why you choose your value over friendship.

Well, probably. I agree.

It was a life lesson that not everything we value, or perceive has a positive impact. Some strong values can contradict others. It's up to us what path we like to choose. At the end of the day, we live with ourselves.

No matter how nice I'm to everyone, there will always be something destructive. And that's okay, that's part of our life. We need to learn to pave our way to move forward.

4
$ 0.38
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Unity
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

True my friend. It's our own lives, we are the one who will decide it if what are the things we want to do in life. What are the paths we want to walk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago