The joy of Celebrating National Victory day.

7 19
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

50 years of Bangladesh!

Yesterday we celebrated our Victory day.

It's huge for any of us. 50 years is not a big deal for a nation though, I know. We didn't achieve all the goals as a nation but look at us, we touch the bar of a developing country. Isn't that huge? It may not seem much to others but for the poor, war-torn country it is surely a huge achievement.

Our generation didn't see the war of freedom but we have seen many veterans. We know the history and feel proud of it. No need to say why this victory day means a lot to us.

How do we celebrate this day?

Nationality there are many significant occasion that takes place as national parade, showcasing our history and culture through the decorative vehicle, different day-long cultural programs, special speech from the Prime minister and President, and all.

On a personal level, we celebrate by attending different events, joining family programs. One thing is common in this national holiday and that is going outside with friends and family. People love to wear green and red-colored clothing that represents our national flag. Also, cooking something special at home is part of the day.

This year, I didn't attend any event because I'm not vaccinated yet and intended to avoid the crowd. But I do cook special Bangladeshi food, go outside with my family.

Let me share some photos.

Chicken biriyani to celebrate the big day. I will share the detailed recipe later.

We went to the kid's play zone to give my son some good memories of the day. They gave him a small flag of Bangladesh and my son was super excited about getting the gift.

When I was a student at the University of Dhaka, I used to hang out for the whole day with my friends. Wearing traditional clothing, enjoying Bangladeshi cuisine, and attending different events were part of our celebration.

One common thing you will get to see is the green and red lighting in many government institution buildings, shopping malls, and even random places. Also, people love to host national flags in their houses or as well as different business centers and shops too.

All this gives a great vibe of celebration. I love the pure joy of this victory day. It not only reminds us about our history and culture but also gives us a chance to make some memories.

Eagerly waiting for next year's Victory day...

5
$ 1.08
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

happy day For Bangladesh. Finnaly completed 50 years of Bangladesh. Love you Bangladesh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your wonderful words :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like a really busy day filled with a lot of fun activities. We don't have something like that in my country BTW.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a really fun day for us. If you don't hesitate to share, can you tell me what country you are from? I thought national day celebrate more or less like in every country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm from Nigeria. We do independence say celebration but nobody cares since our government is basically dysfunctional amd nothing good is coming from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I have seen the situation on news. It really feels bad. Nigeria has so many good things to offer. Don't lose hope, good days will come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nigeria has no victory to offer unfortunately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago