Tale of a happy Sunday.

2 17
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

I went to my old living place after years!

This city is a concrete jungle but it’s our home. I call it home. this city still makes me feel comfortable. The highrises seem suffocating but we breathe and live here. I used to live in this place once but shifted to a residential area two years ago. But I sure miss this place. Probably it’s not the place itself but the memories I left behind…

Last week I had some work near my old living area. I could see the place from the mall we were in. Surprisingly, my son recognized the place. Who said, kids have weak memory? He asked if we could visit the apartment again and I said yes. Though I didn’t go to my old apartment because I didn’t want the current resident to feel uncomfortable in any means. But we went to the rooftop of the building. I left some plants there, my then neighbors promised me to take care of them.

Guess what? Some of my plants are still alive and they are vibing. It made me so happy. This green chili plant was so small when I left it, now it’s growing some chillis as well. A pleasant surprise for me. The rooftop garden still looks the same as it used to. Some of the residents of the neighboring apartment leave this place just like me, some still live there. I didn’t have the chance to meet all of them but a few. We had a wonderful time together.

Later, we went to a nearby park. This used to be one of my go-to places. Whenever the day was not going well, we were feeling bored, and needed refreshment; we used to go there. The greenery and the surrounding lake of the place always make me feel good.

We took a walk there for around half an hour and enjoyed the scenery. There were so many flowers, it’s been a while since I didn’t have such an experience. Ah! City life. This is what I always talk about. I feel tired and suffocating but some things amaze me too. There are so many memories here and there. Especially this place. I used to take my son here regularly when he was a baby. It seems like the place holds all my precious memories.

We had a great time…I wish to visit the place again soon.

4
$ 1.12
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Going back to the past remembers lot of memories for both bad and good. You will miss everything that happened in your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure. This time it was enjoyable. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago