Sugar-coated!

0 10
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Pretty words are not pretty if they are not true.

Am I prepared to face the truth or I would choose the sugarcoated lies?

Maybe I will go with the second option!

I know it's better to know the truth even if it hurts. But who doesn't like to get sweet lies?

I find the lies. It was always in front of my eyes but I never saw it. Or maybe I was too sure it was there but unintentionally avoided confronting it. The story of my life. When I look back, I see so many places life gave me a chance to correct myself but I choose the lies.


img

We love sugarcoated things, we love to sugarcoat, don't we?

I don't know about you but if you ask me about my opinion, I may sugarcoat it. It's not like I'm a hypocrite but I don't want to hurt. I know, I know, what comes after it. It's necessary to let others see the reality. But don't we all pretend, sugarcoat ourselves to reflect as a better person?

Ego! Our egos never let us accept the truth. Remember, when someone gave honest opinions and how we try to prove they are wrong but deep inside we know that they are true. Don't tell me that I'm the only one on this. I know, we human plays the game similarly. Maybe your stories are different but we all are the same.
The moment we see through our egos, we get to see the real world. Again, we want to be politically correct. It's like a game, a fake game we try to win but we lose every time we choose to play this.

The thing is, we know when people lie or just say something without meaning anything or adding any value. Yeah, I also do that. It's not like we don't have time or don't feel like doing so but we don't feel the value to put our efforts. It's better to just sugarcoat and say something to keep the relationship going without any bumps rather than saying something uncomfortable.

That's the game we all are playing.

And I somehow came to the bottom of it and start to hate it more than anything. The inner me is screaming inside to say all the things that I feel to the world. But no, I can't. I have to reflect good, I have to be socially accepted, I have to be loved, and politically correct.

I already hate this. But the world loves to see things sugarcoated!

5
$ 3.60
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments