Sometimes we need to walk alone!

4 19
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

As a mom getting alone time is something I call luxury. I do try to manage time for self-care but always have to talk or involve in something other things at the same time. So getting out for a walk, alone, became an occasional event!

I was looking for a jewelry repair shop the other day. It was not on Google so I have to search for it. I asked some bystanders, they couldn't help. Then I decided to walk.

The afternoon sun felt so comfortable, also the streets were almost empty. I totally loved it.

Image Source

And I was thinking about some random stuff about life!

One thing made me feel uncomfortable. After becoming a stay home mom, leaving my job for almost 5 years now; I feel insecure on the street. There was a time when I used to hang out a lot, be on the roadside tea stalls, and do random fun stuff with friends. Also, to go to the office, I used to take the local bus/transport. I was so accompanied by the crowd, the daily hustle. But now life became so different and these made me like this.

Now everything bothers me, I feel scared after the sunset, I don't feel comfortable on the street anymore. And all this makes me feel a little wired and worried. Because I know, I can't leave this city anytime soon. So having these feelings will never be helpful.

While having those random thoughts, one quote came to my mind-

“No one saves us but ourselves. No one can and no one may. We ourselves must walk the path.”

That 'no one may' part made me realize, gave me some flashbacks, some faces came in front of my mind. It's true, even if someone can walk with us, they may not. I also may not. We all have different paths and choices in life. And that's okay.

Not everyone comes to our life to stay forever, no?

So it's okay to take the walk alone.

My dad used to say this to us so many times. He is always encouraged to walk alone if no one agrees.

It's okay to walk alone. Take pride by making your own path.

4
$ 5.30
$ 5.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @cmoneyspinner
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Believing starts in ourselves. We are the ones in control of how we will view things. We are the one who will drive life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. Having the courage to do our things alone is the best survival technique. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the way of become success in future. Sooner or later we will die, we should walk alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree with you. It's a waste of time to search for people who would walk the path with us. If we find them, that's great, if not, walk alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago