"Playing the flute is like writing a book" - I want to write the Book!

2 20
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

The sound of the flute is pure love. The calm, peaceful tone works like meditation. It's not an instrument, it's an emotion to me. the soothing sound of this instrument has the power of making you feel calm in no time. I have always been fascinated by the sound of our traditional bamboo flute.


img


When my love for the flute started?

When I was around 10/12, my dad took me to a cultural program. There was a flute session at the end. A not-so-famous musician came to play the flute, and everyone was going out of the hall as the program has almost ended and no one seem like has an interest in listening to the boring flute.

But guess what?

I was too mesmerized by the sound, the way the musician moved his fingers over the flute, how the sound changed its direction; everything was so new to me and it felt so amazing.

I believe, that incident made me fall in love with the flute.


The wonder of the flute.

Our local traditional flutes are handmade bamboo flutes called 'Bashi'.

The ups and downs of the tone of flute music are a wave of peace for the ear. It feels like the sound is telling a story. I would highly suggest you listen to a few flute music on YouTube.

The flute has the power to make you feel charming, sad, romantic; and every other emotion just by listening to it.

No, I can't play it but I wish.

People say that it's one of the hardest instruments to learn but I never have the chance!

I have learned that Physical strength and absolute control over breathing pattern is critical while playing it. It has no wires; you can't tune it. So your body and soul have to be tuned to play it well.

I have sinusitis and some breathing issues. Though I never tried, I don't believe I have the strength to play it. But I still keep wishing to learn to play flute someday.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow you know how to play flute my friend. 😲 So amazing. I never encounter a person who knows how to play a flute.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know but I wish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago