Not just a breathing space but peace of eyes.

0 16
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

My eyes are too tired of seeing all the highrises and city lights. It was the one afternoon after many days when I find peace of eyes.

I'm talking about the entrance of the Folk art fair of Sonargaon- Bangladesh. It's a huge place covering many historical tourist spots. This lake is covering the whole place and it added a great view to the location. During this hot summer, we needed a break. What could be more perfect than this place!

There are a few sitting arrangements here and there. A mini shop was also there, we bought some snacks and ice cream. It would be amazing if we could access the boats. Unfortunately, they were not for the public/tourists but for the local fisherman.

As the area is huge so it was a long walk to the folk art area. There were many handicraft shops, local food shops, and a few rides too. I loved seeing all the 'deshi' things going on there.

You may feel a little awkward seeing the unskillful work though. Don't feel surprised seeing such handmade tigers, lions, and whatnot in random bushes and side of the roads!

We better focus on this sight.

I sat down on a bench and relaxed for a good few minutes. Everyone in our group was in a hurry to go see the folk art fair and all. But I was feeling lazy and too tired. Or maybe this view attracted me so much that I decided to take a long break there.

I wish to visit the place again...

2
$ 1.00
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments