Not eating your greens? Here's how you can make an easy yet tasty Sautéed Broccoli. 🥦🥦

7 17
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Broccoli is not my favorite but I often eat it to meet my green intake. It's easy to prepare and full of nutrition. If you are the one who compromises with eating green, then you can try making broccoli this way.

The ingredients we need are very simple.

Broccoli

Garlic

Oil and salt.

That's enough.

But I added some chili, seasoning powder, cumin seeds, and onion as well.

Let me share my process.

  • Cut the broccoli in big chunks.

  • Add the garlic slices to vegetable oil and fry them for a minute or until brown. Add some cumin seeds before adding the broccoli.

  • Add the broccoli, salt, and some chili. Put a lid on and cook them for 1-2 minutes. It doesn't take long to get soft.

  • I have added Maggi seasoning mix, if you don't like to season then skip it.

  • Add the seasoning and cook them for another minute or two. When the water reduces, saute them for another minute.

That's it. This is how simple the recipe is. But it tastes so good.

Add an egg on the side or some meat if you like and you will have a perfect meal full of nutrition.

I read it somewhere that broccoli affects the thyroid gland/enlarges the glands. If you have any issue with this then it's better to skip it and eat other greens. Also, eating broccoli on daily basis can increase the risk of getting cancer and other sickness as it's an artificial vegetable.

You can try other greens in this way also. Or intake broccoli occasionally like me.

Have a good day, everyone.

4
$ 1.20
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This will become handy when I have kids haha! Well, it is understood that kids do not like greend but when introduced early I think it is easy to feed them with greens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. This way the vegetable doesn't taste bitter so kids may like it. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never tried eating broccoli in my whole life remona. I'm really curious with the taste. I always look at it in the pictures but never tried even once in my 25 years of existence. I'm sure it's really delicious remona. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it's available over there, I would suggest to try it. It's a different kind of taste and worth trying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much remona. I will try it. I saw a broccoli in a supermarket.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This recipe seems good and tasty healthy , i think we should use green vegetables often because they have good side for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. We can prepare any vegetable in this way, I guess they would taste good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago