Nobody is perfect. And guess what? Imperfection is okay.

4 13
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Who said that you are not perfect?

I mean, I know I'm not and no one has to say that. I already know that. But do you know why I'm still vibing? Because I know imperfection is okay. Our imperfections made us what we are now. We are not perfect because we are imperfectly perfect in our own way.

Image Source

If the lyric I shared first offend you, maybe it's your favorite music. Please don't get offended.

Because nobody is perfect. When you start to believe you are perfect and everyone else is saying you are not. You have to fight infinity to prove your perfection. The truth is, you are perfect in your own way.

We have our own meaning, our own reason of existence, our own way to do things and add value. There's no definition of perfection. Yes, society made some and we try to fit in that definition. But what if we don't try to fit in and do our own thing? Wouldn't it make a great impact than trying to fit in?

Yes, I'm not perfect. I have flaws. Sometimes, I don't do what I am supposed to. Sometimes I don't obey the rules. All these make me imperfect. But wait...Am I not supposed to be different? Yes, we all are different. We all do mistakes. We all don't meet the beauty definition. So what? This imperfection, these flaws make us good in our own thing, in our own way.

Image source

Like the four leaves, clover is not perfect but we all try to search for it and feel lucky to find it.

If anyone says you are not perfect. The next time doesn't try to stress out proving you are. Rather smile and say, I'm perfect in my way. My imperfection is better than anything perfect.

I do this and guess what. It makes more impact or in other ways I should say, it shuts the mouth of society.

Prove that you are not trying to fit in, your imperfections are okay. No one will get the nerve to ask perfection from you.

2
$ 1.47
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

So amazing nobody is perfect .but are are perfect in our own ways

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the message. Thanks for adding in the words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imperfection is what creates personality; perfection is just boring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago