Marble Cake by a total beginner - A delicious mistake!

7 17
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

I'm not good at baking and I don't fancy taking risks on this either. I usually try simplified recipes and it comes out well by far. This time I had some leftover melted chocolate and thought to add it to the tea cake at the very last moment in a hope that it will look like marble cake.

Well, it was not perfect, it came out a little dry and the marble was not ideal. But guess what, it was delicious!

Let me share what I did wrong so you won't do the same.

I was in a hurry and didn't separate the egg yolks but rather beat the eggs with the yolk together. The mixture didn't get very fluffy.

Later I added a whole cup of flour at a time. I know it was not a good idea but it was already late at night. And probably my proportion of adding butter and oil was not also right too. You can guess what I felt in the middle of the night to bake a cake. lol...Tell me I'm not the only one.

The cake butter was not that runny, a bit hard. But I thought let's see what happens. I was not in the mood to spend more time in it to make it perfect. Don't judge me. πŸ™‚

At the very last moment before putting it in the oven, I decided to add the melted chocolate. This was my first time, the cake butter was a little hard, and the chocolate was not going inside. I left it there to see what happens. And it was not a bad decision.

It was delicious and that's what matters most, right?

It was in the middle of dry and tea cake but not bad.

To be honest, I quite enjoyed it. I had some in the morning with tea and later on the day as snacks as well. The texture was not perfect but the taste definitely was.

You can share with me your perfect marble cake recipe, I would love to try that next.

Have a good day, everyone.

7
$ 0.61
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

But it looks good dear, not bad for a first time. You'll definitely make it perfect next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for saying so 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have I missed why this cake is called a marble cake?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Because of the marble pattern on the cake, the chocolate usually brings that. But as mine one was not perfect so it doesn't look like that 😸

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True my friend what the matters is the taste and it's delicious. I want to try it my friend. I'm craving now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, now I can't reverse the result so better to be with it 😸 Thanks ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome friend. 😊❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago