Manipulation is a contagious disease!

8 34
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

We all have our own terms, our way of seeing the world. But when we take our influence into action to change the reality, we are the manipulator!

Hard to accept, right?


img

Even I wouldn't accept if you call me a manipulator. But the truth is we all are, more or less love to play the manipulation game. And why wouldn't we? Who doesn't love the warmth of power? Who has the dominion over them to not manifest the powerplay?

However, when we allow things to alter what we stand for, intentionally or unintentionally, we create a long-term impact on reality. We may not have any idea how that is affecting others, people who are living on the edges. It's hard to see things as a whole, no?

No matter how much manipulating we are, it's always hard to return back and fix the things that we have already done.

We all love to get what we want. The biggest fact about human beings is, that we always try to make others feel the way we feel and the way they made us feel so. It's a game that we playback. If someone hurt us, we return back something that will hurt them too. Maybe in a different setting, maybe through others but we will do that.

The thing is, what one feels manipulating may be a fair play to others.


img

There's a borderline on how dominating, controlling someone, how much they feel the urge to punish others through their influence. It can be because they seek attention, think what they are doing is right, and do not see the whole scenario or they simply are selfish. Manipulative people do not understand the boundary. It's like, I have the power I can do whatever I can. But this action is enough to ruin others.

We all are affected by the game of manipulation and show how we repeat the same, maybe in other manners. Another thing is, that we sometimes love to get manipulated because it comes with some benefits too.

Look at life, from media to sports, from daily jobs to the artist's world; manipulation everywhere.

I have been the victim of manipulation so many times, inside my family too that I lost the feeling of some people. I have seen so many others who go through many things just because the surrounding is fair. Nope, I never want the world to be fair. I know it will only be a wish. But seeing people around me act mean still hurt and will continue to hurt.

In this game of manipulation, I personally try to stay away, to keep myself safe. But who am I? A common human being with all the human nature. The game will never end...

7
$ 2.59
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dark_spirit666
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We are always manipulated. We just have to consider what we are learning or doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe so. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that photo is so cool. How are the camera settings to produce cool photos like that bro?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was clearly not taken by me as I have mentioned my image source. It would be better if you read the post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I, too, have been manipulated. Even if we had advantages in such circumstance, we may still have a lot of disadvantages. But, yes, we have all manipulated by someone or something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the truth. But we can make it less from our end though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During facing such diseases a person might feel extremely demotivated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't get you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago