Loneliness is part of Being Human!

13 19
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

We are all born alone and die alone. But loneliness is not as simple as this quote, right? Especially when we have no idea how to deal with it, how to draw a fine line between being alone and feeling lonely.

No one usually tells or educates us about this. So when life gets hard for some reason, many of us can't cope anymore. Because there is always be a thrust to be social no matter if we are too introverted, no?

img

I don't get to spend much time alone as I have a 5 years old son but many times I feel lonely even if I'm surrounded by people. I guess we all have the feeling. It's not always a physical feeling but mostly mental. There was a time when I used to feel too lonely, didn't have the idea to deal with it, cope with the emotional flow. But now, I came to realize it's part of life.

To me, loneliness is something that I resemble with 'emptiness'. Sometimes I feel like I'm all alone in this universe. Though there are many from my friends and family to help me out in any situation. But sometimes it feels like there's no one who can help me. It's a mental state that doesn't let me blend well with society. I unknowingly feel very low and isolate myself without any valid reason. It creates an empty feeling deep inside my heart that makes me numb.

Fortunately, it's a temporary feeling or I would say, I learned/teach myself to make it temporary!

I'm very certain that when I lost my Dad, 12 years ago, this empty feeling started to grow inside me. I wouldn't claim that I reached a point where I never feel lonely but I can safely say that, I learned a thing or two to deal with it.


img

img

What helped me to cope with loneliness?

  • Connecting more with life for sure. I used to make myself isolated whenever I feel down. But now I try to connect with the people I care about or they care for me to comfort myself and remind me that I'm not alone.

  • Accepting the fact that it's okay to feel this way. Some lonely and empty feeling is necessary for life to grow as a human, to achieve some personal growth.

  • I learned to take care of myself. I made self-care a routine, I prioritize mental health and spiritual growth, and feel a lot better.

There are many other things like learning more about this feeling that helped me to decide what I need to do with myself. As I read it somewhere, "Loneliness expresses the pain of being alone and solitude expresses the glory of being alone." I find this perfectly explains how I now feel about loneliness!

I believe, being certain about the purposes of life, focusing on personal and spiritual growth can lead us to feel safe and accept our lonely feeling...

5
$ 1.60
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm glad you made it that way, that could also be a part of a post partum syndrome. I coped up with it by crocheting. It's very hard to keep your self free from the loneliness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It didn't happen after becoming a momz this lonely feeling was always on me. You did a great job choosing crocheting. Thanks for sharing your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks I hope you'll have a good day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always looking for a place where no one but my loneliness can hear the voice of my heart. I enjoy playing with myself in solitude. I like your point that you are trying to connect with other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got you. Staying alone for some time and feeling the solitude is great as long as you don't feel lonely. Thanks for putting your thoughts in.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I go into solitude and make plans for my future. When we are alone we can see ourselves in a mirror. Thanks for understanding me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your words. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many people like to stay lonely and many people have problem staying lonely i think its a human nature what they prefer or how their mental behavior wants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, being alone is okay for me but loneliness is something deep and dark. It depends on our mental status, I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel better when I'm alone, I always like solitude and I love solitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great. Enjoy your alone time. I also love to spend alone time but loneliness scares me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that loneliness will bring a sadness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, but I try to cope with it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago