Light Pollution!

9 24
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

City lights are amazing, they are bright, full of life, they never let us feel dimmed.

When I pass a shopping mall at the night, my eyes pop up seeing light. Not just that, the bridges, monuments, different buildings everything is well decorated with lights.

All this sometimes makes me think about if any of us think about Light Pollution!

My own capture from the Plane.

Yes, light pollution is a thing. Maybe this is the pollution that doesn't bother us that much. But did you ever feel annoyed by the bright light of your room when you try to sleep? If yes then you must understand how it feels to the thousands of birds, stray dogs feel at the night.

In the name of advertisement, branding what area we left behind of light up. I know some areas need it because of security reasons but in many areas, there are so much unnecessary bright lights. And I'm not talking about the decorative lights but people even set huge spotlights that brighten up the whole sky. Unfortunately, we never thought about the negative impact of the Glare and Skyglow.

Glare from artificial lights can impact wetland habitats breeding rituals, cause problems for the homeless who sleeps on the street. I know the security aspect of potting lights everywhere. But maintaining a standard and following some rules can bring some peace to this city, I believe.

But there are so many other problems we are facing right now, maybe that's why this one thing is not even anyone's concern.

I personally believe, eliminating inefficient or unnecessary use of artificial light, cutting off the usage of over-illumination, huge spotlights that glow the whole sky can bring a positive solution.

But who will listen to me!

So I'm writing it here so you can do something from your end or at least cut off something that you think is producing light pollution from your personal level.

Think about it!

6
$ 2.58
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I will choose the province over an over populated city. Although there are a lot of opportunities in the city, your health with be at risk with all these pollution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, my life is tied up with the city. I wish I could go back to my hometown. Maybe someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes prefer the country side because there are no unnecessary lights lighting up the sky hence we can be able to observe the natural night sky while also staring at the wonders of the beautiful stars.

I'm saying No to light pollution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem is actually very serious. It has led to the death of many birds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly but we are so ignorant about it :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah light pollution I think also called electronic pollution.... the night view of the city looks amazing because of this. But it also cause pollution the waste material of lights/electronic produces harmful rays and cause pollution... Nice work... keep writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see that you also think about this. As I have said this pollution is one of the least that we talk about. But silently it's making advance effect. I wish policymakers would think the same. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an amazing point of view and reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago