"Keep a green tree in your heart and perhaps the singing bird will come."

4 16
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Green is something that attracts everyone, right? It's a natural healer. Feeling down? Go close to nature and you will feel better- this is the simplest solution for me.

The place where I live, we who do gardening at home has our connection. Like we exchange seeds, plant cutting, our small knowledge, and more. It feels great when someone comes to visit my balcony garden, appreciates it,t and takes some seeds/cutting from me. It's nothing much but it feels great.

Just like that, I got an invitation from one of my neighbors to visit her garden the other day. No need to say, I was overwhelmed. Because here in this city, people don't contract/communicate without emergency just like any other megacities. So getting an invitation to visit anyone's garden is kinda a big deal.

They got a huge garden on their rooftop that's full of different plants and herbs. It's great to see how they are growing all different fruits and herbs. As for some herbs they don't have to depend on the market. Isn't it a great thing?

Also, they got a huge collection of different flower plants as well. But what attracted me most is the herbs. I also got some as a gift. And she shared with me how I can grow some at my home too. Maybe soon I will start doing so.

Not only that, growing our fruit at home is something extraordinary, especially when we usually can't have any without pesticides.

It was a refreshing afternoon with all the greens around us. We had some tea on the rooftop as well. They got some benches over there. With the warmth of the afternoon sun and the tea, it felt like a perfect day after many many days.

All this reminded me about the quote I shared on the title - "Keep a green tree in your heart and perhaps the singing bird will come."
~A Chinese Proverb.

Have a wonderful day, everyone.

3
$ 2.13
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talon
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I really really impressed you're photography Level outstanding word that make us happy great and one of the best photography ever today Your photography level have no matching , awwwww amazing Refreshing afternoon very happy and nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww...thanks for saying so. This appreciation means a lot to me. Nature is so perfect, it looks good even if we are not good at photography.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a green plants in our backyard or in the house,could really helped is to find release and calmnesss.I do have a lot of green plants also ,and it keep my day active.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great. I also have a small garden. It gives a very positive vibe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago