'JhaalMuri' - One charming childhood memory that I've repeated with my child.

7 20
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Jhaalmuri, the popular snacks are not a big deal itself. But we who grew up having this often must have many memories connected to it, right?

Today while I was having my afternoon snacks with some muri, one lovely memory came to my mind which I almost forgot. I read it somewhere, 'life is a circle.' When I repeated something similar to my childhood with my son that quote came to my mind.


img

Let me share my memory first.

My mom used to be a huge fan of these snacks. Whenever we used to go outside, she or my dad grabbed some from the street vendors. As they were too spicy, not much hygienic also so we were not allowed to have that. To not let us down, my mom used to make paper cones just like the street vendors, make some homemade Jhaalmuri with low spice, and serve it to us.

I can remember, how delighted we used to feel.

It's not about the price or anything because this snack is one of the cheapest. But this is about some precious childhood memories, some lovely family memories.

As I have said, when today I was having some spicy snack with muri, my son asked to have some. As I added some green chili so he can't have mine. All of a sudden it bring back the memories I had. I decided to make a paper cone like my mom used to & like the vendors usually make to serve the Jhaalmuri and provide it to my son.


This is the snack I was having; puffed rice (muri) with Chickpeas, tomato, capsicum, and green chili.

No need to say how excited he was.

It was just some plain muri, nothing added. But he was eating it like the tastiest snack in the world!


This is the paper cone I made for him.

It felt so amazing seeing his happy face. I know it's not about the taste nor the price of the snack; it's about building some memories, giving him something that he feels uplifting about just like we used to.

Also, I was more delighted that this small incident remind me of my childhood memories which I had almost forgotten. Life repeats itself...

This is the reward of parenthood; these small memories!

Have a great day 🌸☀️

3
$ 1.41
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @CryptoNag
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Not everyone of us has a childhood worth remembering.. my childhood was messed up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry for you. Have a blessed day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This food is all time best for me. I've been eating for long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that. Have a blessed day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

JhalMuri is my favourite. When I see a JhalMuri seller I can not stop my self to buy JhalMuri.In my home I never made jhalmuri like the seller.Ha ha.Where are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that. I'm from Bangladesh. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago