It's time to say Goodbye!

7 13
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

My cousin sister came to visit me after finishing her final school exam. She is going to join college next year. How time flies so fast, no? I can remember taking care of her when she was just one month old. And now, she will be going to college. Maybe I'm getting old too fast. lol...

Not only that she is so mature that she took the flight all by herself, alone for the first time. If I was her, maybe I will be scared but she was totally fine and enjoyed the experience.

I went to the airport to say goodbye.

....................................................................................................................

She stayed with me for one week, we went to so many places and gossip about so many things. We have to good connection from her childhood amount other cousins. So no need to say how enjoyable the time was for both of us. Not only that my son was super excited about getting a loving aunt around.

Anyway...

I was actually feeling nervous about whether she would be able to take care of all the boarding responsibilities at the airport. These kids are smarter than we used to be in our age for sure. Good to see she handled everything perfectly.

This is the Domestic Lounge of Dhaka International Airport - Bangladesh. This lounge is always packed with passengers. Maybe because the airfare is comparatively reasonable to the bus/any other local transport fair and it takes only around 45 minutes to 1 hour to reach any place inside the country. So it became common over the year to take a flight instead of other vehicles to travel inside the country.

You know what? These Monomad photos were unintentional!

I was taking some photos of the airport and some selfies of us as well with Google cam. I didn't notice that it was in the B&W mood. When I checked them to send my cousin's photo I got surprised that all the photos are in black and white. She was laughing seeing my foolishness. And I thought no problem, these would be perfect to share with the B&W community. An Hiver's mind, huh!

She checked in her flight, I & my son came back home saying goodbye to her.

I wish to meet her again in a few months.

4
$ 2.02
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

For sure soon you'll meet again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope so. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish i can travel too to Bangladesh hehe. I think it is cold there. I like to explore the place and eat food there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bangladesh is an all-year green country, cold means 25 degrees celsius here. You are very welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After so much fun, now is the time to say goodbye to her. I know it's hard to say goodbye. When the time comes, She has to go. Because of her studies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, she has to. I hope we will meet soon. Thanks for your wonderful words. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago