Imposed Ideology!

4 19
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

I was watching the news and with no wonder, Putin popped in my feed. Maybe you also have seen his yesterday's speech. If you missed then here is what he simply means - 'he called the war to protect his country'!!

Anyway, my thought was something else. I was observing the people sitting around him, their room decoration, what they serve at the table, how they served the tea, and all. Those faces were praising him, they looked so happy, not a single string of guilt. And why wouldn't be so? Everyone loves the warmth of power.

Moreover, they idolized the fact to only protect them no matter if it's harming anyone.


img

While judging them, my mind reminded me about what's happening to my own country. Maybe it's not safe to say but the truth is sometimes it pisses me off. As this is the birth month of our nominal 'Father of Nation' we are getting to hear his speech every time before our mobile calls, sounds kinda irritating, no?

Isn't it another form of imposed ideology?

You can also call it brainwashing or propaganda, maybe.

Brainwashing is more vivid than imposed ideology. Because this idea of imposed ideology is so silent, most of the time the victim does not even realize how they are idolizing something they don't believe in or don't agree with. The idea behind this is to not keep any room so people can think about what's right and wrong. Taking away their options so they don't have any choices but supporting that is what imposed ideology means to me.

Let's narrow down this thing more.

We as a parent also do the same, we impose our ideology, beliefs, and every other thing to our offspring. We don't keep any room for them to think and grow as an individual. When this same thing expands and impacts in broader aspects we call them narcissists.

Only 'we' matter, 'our' ideology, 'our' believe, 'our' priority, 'our' protection is the only thing that matters. No matter if we are spreading negativity, hampering others, even taking other's life; it doesn't matter. This is where we are standing now as an individual, as a nation, as a whole actually.

Isn't it time to think, if we are rehearsing the same imposed ideology?

As a human, we all have the capacity to think objectively, no matter if we can act upon it or not. But not giving ourselves space is also a crime.

What do you think?


4
$ 2.09
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Let other people choose for their own. Never ever impose your ideology in somebody's mind. I just pray peace for Ukraine and Russia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I too believe and try to practice. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first I love the fact that I meant you post first on noise and same on Readcash that means God wants us to meet anyway nice meeting you . Sure not giving ourselves space is a crime but you talking about Putin makes me remember that my friends and family are there it been a long I heard from them I am really worried

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry if this offended you. It's just what I believe. I know there are so many other perspectives too. See you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago