If you visit me I would like to...

0 16
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

I live in the capital city - Dhaka where hustle and bustle is an everyday thing. However, there are some charms of this city that attack me most. If anyone comes to visit me I try to take them to the things that made me fall in love with this city. So if you visit me I would probably do the same.

There are some traditional 'must-do' but my lists are a bit different from them.

Let me show you...

The campus of the University of Dhaka is probably one of the best things in this city. You can differentiate this place from the rest of the city at a glance. Also, as I did my graduation there so I have a deeper feeling for this place.

The campus is full of life, greenery, natural beauty. I always find peace and calmness whenever I visit there.

There are many tourist spots around the city but I would probably prefer this place over anything else because this campus is so huge, you can get to see a glance at our history and culture there.

Jamuna Future Park

And if you like to add some ethnic products from Bangladesh, I would probably take you to the biggest shopping mall called 'Jamuna Future Park'. You can find anything and everything there. From ethnic shops to the food court, from entertainment zone to cafes, you can spend a good time there.

Fuchka - popular street food of Bangladesh

The next thing I would do is to let you explore some of our popular street food. We have an enriched street food culture, you can find sweet to spicy, juice to fried food everything on the street.

And then I would probably take you to my home city because without it the tour wouldn't fulfil. I will let you meet my mom, you can taste her cooking. I can guarantee that would be one best thing.

Later, we can explore the countryside. Our countryside is so green, there are rivers around the town, it always feels nice to visit the place.

Also, we have some specific local food in our hometown. It would be amazing to explore them with you.

That's my plan.

Take the warm invitation from me. Let's explore Bangladesh and my hometown together.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

5
$ 1.79
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments