Home is calling me.

2 13
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

It's been almost a year since I didn't visit my hometown. I didn't go to my parent's house, didn't see my old room where I grew up. It feels like I can listen, my hometown is calling me by my name.
Pandemic made everything difficult. Not only that life became so tough & busy, it became hard to get time to fly over 300km to see my mom.

Fortunately, the biggest religious festival for Muslims is knocking on the door. Hopefully, I will get an opportunity to go to my hometown for a few days on the vacation next month. I already feel like a vacation though. My mind is dancing with joy thinking about all the good things that usually happen.

There's another bigger thing going to happen this time - my younger brother is going to get married in the first week of May. I can not wait to see all my relatives, hang out with my cousins, and go shopping with them. It would be something special after many many days. Because of this pandemic, we had to postpone some of our family meetups. But now finally it's going to happen!

Moreover, I got my in-law's house in the same city. So we would spend some time with them, my son will be with his grandparents after almost a year. He's already very excited about it. It always feels nice to get a warm welcome from them.

This time I wouldn't be able to take the Airbus because I was not sure about my arrival date. Now the ticket price became really high so I have to take the road. It usually takes 8 hours to reach my home from where I live. Oh, that's a long tiring journey. Hopefully, I will survive and see my hometown again. The photos I shared here are from my previous visit.

Ah, I left so many memories there. While thinking of my home, all those coming up in my mind. Every year, I used to visit my school premises and the places we used to hang out. Now, I don't get that much time but usually see some old friends and spend time with family. Also, we try to visit somewhere near the city, like a day tour with family. I was missing this so much.

Family is everything. I wish to add some good memories to my son's life as well. Hopefully, everything will go alright.

Have a good day, everyone.

4
$ 1.49
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You can be homesick ..really when you're not in your home ..huhu..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago