Exploring the Street snacks market in my hometown.

4 22
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Street food is quite popular here. And why would not be? They are tasty, affordable, and available everywhere. We love street food, especially because of the snack options. They serve deep-fried, savory, desserts; everything besides the street.

There are many popular places where we get to have them regularly. I'm sharing about one of that streets.

I took the photos when it was Ramadan (the fasting month for Muslims) here. Because of that special time, the food stalls served many different snacks. But usually, they serve quite a few.

There are around 10 food stalls beside this busy street. The place is kind of the heart of the town all because of the street food.

You may be wondering, what the foods are!

From above, I shared photos of grilled chicken, beef kabab, sweet curd rice, chickpea, fluffy deep-fried salted snacks, chickpea pearls covered with sugar syrup, and fragrant rice-based dish with Indian cottage cheese. I bought almost every item!

I love every snack they serve. They are so good in taste.

We usually don't get to see all these snacks in one place in our capital. So when I bought some in my hometown it sure reminded me of my childhood.

It was quite a food exploration for me. I would love to visit there again.

5
$ 1.74
$ 1.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I want to try the chickpea pearls and the rice. It is very healthy because it has no meat. One day I want to visit your country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love the rice. They are so good. You will be very welcome 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Street foods are the best friend. Here in our country I love eating street foods too. When I was working, me and my workmates always having a street foods. The chicken are the best. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know. We Asian have it all over our places and we love it. Good to hear your experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago